Bitcoin Is Crashing While Steem Rallies and SBD Is Rocketing - What The Actual F##k?!

in #steemit3 years ago (edited)

I think it's fair to say we've never seen anything like it and we have been around in crypto and on Steemit for many years now. But tonight it seems that Steem is fighting profoundly hard against the Bitcoin crash and we can't quite believe what we're witnessing.

image.png

image.png

This is all happening while we witness Bitcoin crashing back to the $35k mark.

image.png

Very strange things going on. It seems that the Chinese clampdown on Bitcoin and crypto coupled with the Elon Musk effect and the ongoing IRS investigations into Ripple and Binance have prompted a huge sell off. What a pity. However, Steem is having none of it and so clearly wants to keep the bull in full motion.

What a truly incredible performance by Steem this evening.

The ACOM Team

Sort:  

Crazy times for sure.

Just a little!

I also have made a commentary on this on my blog. Here is the link to the post I made - https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@cryptogecko/what-has-happened-to-the-sbd-in-the-last-24-hours

I think we should thank Koreans for the show.

How are you dear friends @acom good morning
What is happening with bitcoin does not surprise me, this is one of the cryptocurrencies with the highest level of instability, what is really surprising is Steen Dollar, it has just broken its own maximum which was US $ 13.00, last night it reached u$s14.40
Unexpected things are happening in the crypto world, you must be prepared.
I take this opportunity to wish you a great day

@acom, saludos amigo, gracias por siempre por darnos nuestra información

Thank you for pointing out this situation. I am amazed at the value of the Steem Dollar. If I have time, I think today I will convert some SBD to STEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45