Does Steemit have a referral Program now? New dmania.io site has a link to a signup page that includes this new referral style link? https://signup.steemit.com/?ref=dmania so can I change it to https://signup.steemit.com/?ref=ackza & get my own referral?

in #steemit6 years ago

2a6a6201-9b33-4600-93b0-fac97548f3ed.jpeg


So while I was checking out the new Dmania site at https://dmania.io I was noticing that this signup link they provide takes you to a new steemit signup page that I had never seen before! The link seems like it has a referral code in it! https://signup.steemit.com/?ref=dmania So can I replace "dmania" with "ackza" and will THIS give me some sort of benefit from signing people up with my own referral link https://signup.steemit.com/?ref=ackza like this? Will that work? I would love to find some answers from @dmania or its creator @zombee because many people and myself are very interested in this idea of a referral system! If anyone has any info about this please let me know! (And Dmania is back on dmania.io and the $30 a month mining in browser attack has been taken care of, obviously dmania owners would not be trying to make an extra $30 a month to mine on users computers, when they were making tens of thousands of steem or probably MORE so please, do not assume Dmania and @zombee did anything wrong here. Do not over react and start accusing long time steem developers of trying to scam us with a $30 a month mining attack which happens on BIG mainstream news companies, big websites, they all have this problem, so please don't think it was dmania or zombee trying to mine on our computers to make $30 a month extra LOL makes no sense, lol. ANYWAY please if anyone has info about this, what looks like a referral program, let me know!

ANYWAY this screenshot shows the page for what looks like the new steem signup process, maybe we should be using this instead of steemit.com/pick_account ? Maybe @penguinpablo can explain to me what was happening with the new account signups that his daily steem stat report had reported on! WOW I have to do a video now about this for @dtube :D New Video happening soon And I will be doing a video later today with @truestory157 talking about local San Diego, CA Steem promotion, then I will have a video chat with @surfyogi to talk about @wafrica and @artzone & @tj4real to discuss old times


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Maybe Dmania wants to follow the footsteps of Busy.org which now pay for referral. It looks like a whole new package. Definitely gonna try this out

PLEASE explain this to me? Hereis an upvote
Now please cn you explain he busy.org referral thing> I can't find anyhing about it and its been drivingme crazy wondering about this referral system???

So people are PAYING for their own new users like paying for steeminvite.com deegating 14.5 SP and 0.1 Steem yeah? Like that?

Okay. I was able to dig it out. It is part of their new features.

Here is a link to busy.org which contain all the latest features included is the Referral and it explain it more.
Screenshot_2018-03-27-00-45-43.png

Here is a link

https://busy.org/@busy.org/busy-v2-4-release-new-features-that-will-make-you-love-busy-org

In summary whenever you want to invite someone, for instance http://busy.org/i/@yungchief and yours will http://busy.org/i/@ackza to invite others

You get steem from it? and who pays?

Really nice thought. Its a fantastic article Written by you. Really i appreciate you.

The early information from you, is a plus to us, your followers. I think its worth trying out. Thanks

The referral system will have it down effect. This is because people are naturally skeptical when they see something with a referral system.

Hey, thanks for the article. I'm very starting to assume that we will soon have a reasonable and good refferal program. Maybe this dmania.. or busy.org directly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61