Today I got to meet local San Diego Steemit User @tytran who sent me my Steemit Tshirt & Coffee Mug, & now he's brought me a Bitcoin T shirt & Ethereum GPU mining equipment! He also bought $4000 in stempower! We need more investors like him!

in #steemit7 years ago

So the steemit user @tytran who sent me my Steemit T Shirt and Coffee mug and who I convinced a few weeks ago to purchase around $4000 in Steempower over these last few weeks, just today finally visited me to meet in real life after we have been texting for months, and he brought me a Bitcoin T shirt and some Ethereum GPU mining equipment for me to try running!

And for privacy sake, I will just keep his face private, but you can see here that I am definitely meeting with a fellow steamout user as we are both wearing our Steemit T shirts!

Picture of the Ethereum Mining rig and EVGA Graphics cards I will be mining Ethereum for us with!

And the "Time for Plan B Bitcoin" T shirt i will use to promote Bitcoin while i promote steemit, bitconnect and other altcoin cryptocurrencies with! I plan on getting a S

Now @tytran found out about me through my Craigslist Ad where I offered my services for as a Bitcoin Crypto consultant, offering to helop people get started and only asking for payment ONLY if my advice helps them make money! I am very happy to have met someone as serious about life and as hard working as @tytran who works to support his family with a serious day job and then fits in crypto when he can, and I hope to be working as hard as he does very soon! And as you can see from my blog today, I am trying to push out all of the posts I have been meaning to do for a few days now, and meeting a fellow steemit user in real life always makes for a great post ESPECIALLy one as fruitful as this! A few days ago, i got to meet @silverbit another san diego bitcoin user who saw my Craigslist ad and who I got signed up to steemit just like @tytran! My Craigslist ad is very successful at simply getting local people interested in Bitcoin to call or email you up, and you can just help local people in your area get started, and if your potential lead is a beginner, then after you give them the basics about wallets and exchanges, you can then show them steemit and show them how mining works and build powerful relationships that could become local small businesses!

Here is my Craigslist Ad for San Diego, CA promoting the idea of making money off of bitcoin and Steemit! And you are free to use as a template to create your OWN local ad in your area! Just try not to copy it word for word, since its also written in my unique frantic writing style (Done to give the reader an idea of just how excited I really am about crypto!)
https://post.craigslist.org/manage/6265837691

This single craigslist ad has produced dozens of crypto people calling or texting or emailing me, and I guess you could call them "leads" but some of them have become friends of mine like the one I met today @tytran and also the one i met a few days ago and posted about @silverbit and also @sdtraan who I actually met from the Bitcoin San Diego Telegram chat created by the people at AirBitz BTC wallet App. Anyway I feel I could give tips to people looking to network in your local area, and i am glad to have met these local bitcoiners like @tytran who have good work ethic and work many more hours a day than i ever do! I feel its a positive influence for myself and I can tell that @tytran and his plans for promoting Steemit are going to work out very well. Also, it sounds cheesey/corny/cliche but the secret to success making money online (legally) is persistence and hard work, posting everyday not just to steemit but to all popular social media, and then the holy grail is a Youtube Channel with tutorials and instructions for anyone to make money online using these platforms! Using social media to promote crypto programs is a winning combination, steemit will have more users one day but for now, most of the users are on the Facebook, Youtube, instagram and reddit world, and we should accept that, and use those big audiences to promote steemit! Let's research Social Media Marketing SEM SEO type stuff, let's really do it everyone!

Now, sorry to get off topic here, but check out these stats for Bitcoin Cash!

I was wondering, since bitcoin Cash is around $800 now, is it going to be profitable to start mining?

WOW This is very exciting! Just more proof that altcoins can be more profitable than bitcoin and that you can always make money in the altcoin scene in order to CATCH UP to the people who have been making money with Bitcoin alone! It gives me hope an should inspire All of you ys ALL of you because the WORST case scenario is you have $0 to start with so you can earn $100 on steemit, turn that into $4000 with altcoins and have your first Bitcoin!

And now is more a better time than ever to invest in both EOS (around $1.40) and Steem (around $1 )

As you can see, we haven't really dropped below $1 because there are many smart whales out there simply using this time of cheap steem to buy up as much as they can because it SEEMS the market fels steem is worth at least $1 and no one is willing to sell for less than $1, and honestly we will soon see that we all had a great chance to double our money with steem once it hits $2, and then $3 and then $10! Steem is WORTH that much because of the technology steem is based on! Its also going to have a lot moe users in the future, steem can't NOT grow, and we take its growth for granted! We are ranking pretty high on Alexa now!

Also reddit is gaining in Alexa ranking and popularity! but as reddit grows, so does steemit and the whole idea of user submitted content and people will begin to want to MONETIZE their "wasted time" on reddit! And Steemit is already known as the "Reddit with Bitcoin" or the "decentralized blockchain reddit" so as reddit continues to gain popularity, so will steemit! Things are not always black and white, the world is dynamic, and most people don't switch to steemit from reddit because they don't even know about steemit yet, even though they should. if the vast majority of reddit users only knew about steemit they would signup in a heartbeat because they have nothing to loose and there is no reason a reddit user can't also have a steemit account! HENCE the need for more marketing on craigslist and instagram etc!

(Image I made showing how we can use social media like tentacles to promote steemit to the far reaches of teh interwebs)

I hope you enjoyed this post and I was very happy to finally meet the Steemit user @tytran who sent me my Steemit T shirt that I wear in my Signature Steemit Photo below! He did just buy $4000 worth of steempower and I'd like to help him get some upvotes or followers to help him earn som rewards as a thank you for believing in our community and investing in it! the post abouit that can be seen here: https://steemit.com/money/@ackza/i-convinced-a-local-bitcoiner-tytran-to-sign-up-to-steemit-and-buy-usd1000-worth-of-steempower-now-he-s-powered-up-and-ready-to And I will have to do anothr post about how he has done this 3 more times just about, and has almost 4000 steempower now! I like to highlight investors like this who are the reason steem maintains at over $1 and will be how steem hits $2 then $3 again soon!

If you have questions about bitcoin steemit crypto or making money mining or marketing, feel free to email me [email protected] or text/call me (619) 302 0398 and....

Follow @Ackza


Sort:  

I like the flashing @ackza I want one for @rebeccabe (how much will you charge me?) can you make me one? This is a lot of great things happening .. San Diego is a fun place...great you guys are all meeting up.

Oh It was made for free for me by whats his face, @skeptic !
https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/free-animated-signatures-today
look isnt that a shame? a certain someone flagged all of his posts, isnt that sad? let that be a lesson, its teh dark side of steemit

but yeah these animations are made in http://toonator.com/draw/ or ask @skeptic for one! I honestly tried using this app but i could probably learn ity real fast, if i wanted to, but he has tinplate don and can make em fast, or u can try making one, u just have the tween or 'in betweening" and u have to know about keyframes etc, i guess, like flash, but yeah remember learning to make those stick figure battles on newgrounds?


Xiaoxiao3

Wow! @ackza, you sure have a nice friend there. Steemit have a way of bonding us together. Thanks @tytran for being nice.

hey zack, how do we access our supposed bitcoin cash that coincided with the bitcoin that we owned with our private key before the fork?
i had 0.6 bitcoin in my blockchain.info wallet.
i sent it to exodus. did i lose my bitcoin cash because the bitcoin is not associated with the private key that they were in before the fork (when the btc was "created") any help would be appreciated :)

wait wait wait, hold on, which wallet id u have ur coins in DURING the hardfork august 1st? (U will be fine no matter what, even if u had ur coins in exchange, exchanges like poloniex are giving out the bitcoin cash, and not keeping it, because look the bitcoin cash is gonna be there! i consider it theft if an exchange keeps it and thats why bittrx and poloniex gave out the bitcoin cash!
, first of all u should be fine, u get your .6 BTC (around $400 or so with $800 Bitcoin cash, heh, wanna break me off if i help u access it?)
u need to get electron cash allet, load private keys frm WHICHER ONE u had your bitcoins in DURING the hard fork on august 1st
so if iu had ur BTC in ur Exodus, use those private keys (also who knwos exodus might just decide to enable bitcoiun cash! hahaha XD like poloniex and bittrex did! haha)

so ur bitcoin was in ur blockchain.info wallet righrt? use THOSE private keys then, go open the keys in electron cash

heres how it works

u just load up ur wallet like ur loading up a backup, but u load it in the new bitcoin cash wallet! It will give u bitcoin cash, instead of bitcoin but theres two now, so u get both!

got it? I just started underdtanding it myself, but HONESTLY bro HOPNESTLY

Its a GOOD THING youve been waiting this long! trhe longer u wait the higher bitcoin cash goes! everyone who waiuted just WON so hard

just text me bro ill help u figure it out AND ill help convince you to just leave ur bitcoin cash alone cuz longe ru wait the higher the price goes!!!

i had it in my blockchain wallet. YO thanks for the help ill shoot you some bitcoin cash no problem. im gonna go google "electron cash wallet" and download it...

yes here is the guide
https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/beginners-guide-claiming-your-bitcoin-cash-and-selling-it/

not many wallets actually support directly importing your private key(s) — and less so for BCH. One wallet that does allow for this option in Bitcoin is Electrum. Therefore, the BCH version of Electrum, dubbed “Electron Cash,” should allow you to do this, too.

However, Electrum itself has issued an official warning concerning Electron Cash. Electron Cash is not properly vetted and therefore not guaranteed to work as advertised. This is a big risk, and we recommend against using it for now. (This may change in the future.)

Update, August 8: We have not yet received or seen any reports of problems.

That said, if you do choose to opt for this solution (at your own risk!), make sure to at least take two additional precautions. First, run the software on a different computer as the computer you run Electrum on, if you run Electrum. (In fact, it’s probably best to use it on a different computer than the one where you hold any bitcoins or any other sensitive data, for that matter.)

Additionally, first move the BTC from your paper wallet to a new Bitcoin address (like a new paper wallet) before you do anything with BCH! That way, even if the Electron Cash wallet manages to steal your private keys, or the computer you use is insecure, the damage should be limited: these Bitcoin private keys won’t hold any BTC anymore. (Make sure not to send BTC to this same paper wallet later on either, though.)

Just yeah i will try to help u through this, bcause I am just waitingf or jaxx to implement Bitcoin cash, but in your case, ok what wallet did you have the BTC in during august 1st?

Anyway we will figure thios out and the LONGER you wait bro, the higher bitcoin cash goes up! so hjonestly the loinger you take the better!

AND someone might even make it even easier in teh futur BUt for now, im pretty sure u can just import your btc private keys to electron cash (which is made by electrum for bitcoin cash

hey @web-gnar are you Nick from UCSC??? u look like my friend nick stanley from napa and UCSC!

haha, no my names Zack Goulet.

Cool man. Good to see steemit creating connections in real life. Thanks for sharing

It was a pleasure to finally meet you in person! I'm glad that I saw your Craigslist post (where you mentioned Steemit) and responded to it. That's what started this. I am impressed by your enthusiasm and energy level especially when you talk about bitcoin or Steemit. Well, that's all we talked about! I believe in the long term for both but be aware that there will be corrections and that's why I'm working hard in my two jobs (one regular job and one consulting gig) to allocate money towards my long term investment in crypto-currencies where I TRY to buy on the dips (KEYWORD "TRY" because it's IMPOSSIBLE to time the bottom). I also allocate some funds every month for my other hobby, sports investing. US Open tennis is coming soon and I already picked the three obvious candidates (Federer, Nadal, Zverev). But before that we have the mega fight between Mayweather and McGregor and I have to tell you that you don't go against the house. The house always wins. So many wagers are made on McGregor that the only sensible thing to do is bet on Mayweather. And the draw (35-to-1) as insurance in case the unthinkable happens! But I digress. Those are subjects for separate posts and I won't bore you with that if you're not into tennis or boxing/MMA.

Anyway, I just powered up with 500 more steems !!!

Oh yeah I am excited to see what happens with mayweather and mcgregor and I thonk mayweather isnt training seriously enough and hes too old, and mcgregor is just from a more serious sport. This fight is like done out of pity for boxing, its helping boxing become relevant! i honestly think mcgregor will knock out mayweather early on and he's just never had an opponent like mcgregor. Mcgregor will be just too fast and mayweather has never done MMA, he haas never been in a real law of the jungle type match!

Mcgregor will hurt mayweather bad, its going to be vicious! Mcgregor might just fight dirty though, i dunno, he might instinctively keep hitting mayweather if mayweather is on the ground, i dunno he has to hve a lot of self control!

Because look boxing is just not real its got too many rules! so then people might say oh ok mcgregor isnt a boxer, but he IS MMA has boxiung inside of it
I think this is going to be the ultamite win for MMA and Boxing wil be seen as an obsolete sport.

Awesome idea ! I have seen your posts on craigslist, I live in north county be would be down to meet other steem users down here, keep spreading the word!!!

What an awesome connection! That's so powerful. I love the connections and friendships that are being built on Steemit. Just astounding. :)

Great post man, you are doing great things for the Steemit community 👏

Thank you, and here is some 100% 10 cent upvotes on ur newest posts!

Excellent post with much inspiration. I feel that crypto currencies are the future and that Steemit has great potential, we just need to get the word out and also make it valuable with great people and content.

Nice to see that people actually make friends and also meet IRL.
I will definitely check the blog of @tytran:-)

thank you for sharing so much info here ... when i could catch you up :D

btw that SUN photo looks brilliant ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94