My Steemit Ad on Reddit has gotten 62,000 Impressions and 36 clicks! $12 a day is money well spent! Thank you for helping me keep this ad going for many days to come!

in #steemit7 years ago

56,000 Impressions! It's growing! The reddit Ad is working! I can keep this going everyday! I want to raise enough to spend a lot on it!

The ad already has 4 upvotes which is good, and we could create free ads if we got enough of us top upvote it on reddit to get to the front page organically!

Here is the ad in its reddit link form

https://www.reddit.com/comments/6wdpz1/steemit_pays_you_to_post_comment_even_to_upvote/

Yup here is what it looks like on reddit! I think I should just keep this thing on, Wow 50 thousand impressions is a lot lets see what it is now since I've been writing this, 60,000 impressions wow, so an impression means views basically, thats amazing right guys? for $26 so far?

wow so I should now do one for facebook and have that going! and the Instagram, and twitter! Ill even run an ad on livejournal just to be safe, but no seriously Wordpress and tumblr will be good places to buy some ads with...woah I can see facebook ad being really powerful, ok so I got 34 clicks, and 60,000 Impressions isn't that meaningful if you factor in all the times people just refresh the page and never see the ad, but when i do look up there in that ad section of reddit I do pay attention sometimes, Especially if i saw an ad like this, I think those 36 people who clicked might have signed up to steemit, and i think they should

This reddit ad is gonna be amazing! hell yeah guys! ooooh weeee its going fast! a few thousand impressions every hour! its great! we WILL get a lot of

And hey while I was watching the New Rick and Morty episode on Dtube.video (nah just kidding but someone should put it up there) I found this Secret Steem Logo Easter Egg that is actually in the newest Rick and Morty episode, its the logo on the tank the toxic Rick and Morty are living.

Maybe its just supposed to be wavy lines for some alien water tank, but it looks a lot like the steem logo!


( Thanks 2 @tytran who got me the steemit t shirt, and invested in steempower, we need more investors, but steem sells itself, content will come...)

If you have questions about bitcoin steemit crypto or making money mining or marketing, feel free to email me [email protected] or text/call me (619) 302 0398 and....

Follow @Ackza


Sort:  

Impressions do not equal views my friend.

One of the biggest misconceptions about advertising. It hows the ad agencies make you feel better about spending money and getting only so few clicks.

But nonetheless great freakin work. It is so awesome you are helping out the Steemit community like you are :)

Namaste

I was going to say something about them while i was writing,i know, but still, it is being loaded that many times, some people are just clicking on the reddit page reloading, going back etc, "Impression, sometimes called a view or an ad view, is a term that refers to the point in which an ad is viewed once by a visitor, or displayed once on a web page. The number of impressions of a particular advertisement is determined by the number of times the particular page is located and loaded."

And These ads are all a positive gain and the 36 clicks are pretty good I think!

but yeah they cheat when counting "impressions"

thanks for the comment!

Amen you already know my friend :)

But heck yeah it is, 36 people took time out of their day to read your ad. Thats fuckin epic man.

Keep up the great work :)

Finally got approved to post ads.

yah but also rejected again, ill try again and Ill try an instagram version of the ad!

it will get me followers watch! everyone looking to make money hear will be a potential customer

i can pioneer the first steemit image firm where i help ge people followerson steemit

Great job ackza. I second @chiefmappster yet nevertheless the effort you're putting into steemit and it's advertisement is awesome!

awesome good to see you from discord this voice chat is very interesting

That is a great impression
well done mate

brilliant

I feel like reddit is exactly the kind of community that would love Steemit. I think other networks' users aren't as engaged as reddit and steemit. Everybody else just browses the FB/twitter apps, but on reddit and steemit you see people who actually want to create content.

we will soon hve "communities" on steemit like reddit has subreddits and it will change things here, like minded people ca hang out around specific topics!! whales can be created just to support specific topics!!!

yeah. I just hope the repost culture that reddit has doesn't come to steemit(although some of it already has come here, but i hope the problem doesn't get exacerbated)

Thanks for sharing this update about reddit
I saw you in discord
Thanks also for your support

discord is paying off!!!
thanks to @sweetsssj for helping me fund yet another few days of reddit ad on steemit!

Absolutely brilliant job my friend! Just brilliant !

Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16