I made this new Steemit graphic representation to try and visually explain the way I think steemit works!

in #steemit7 years ago

steemitcloudGraphic.png

I hope you all like it! I spent a good hour photoshopping it together!

I tried showing how on the left, yopu can see different crypto currencies traded for bitcoin which is then pumped into the steemit system, while news and social media sites alike reddit twitter pinterest instagram wordpress all feed content into steemit, and then money rains down onto the steemians along with new steemit apps, accesories, and other steemit services like steemit esteem mobile app, steemit apple watch app, steemit wordpress plugin, steemit data visualizer SteemStreem etc
And you can also see whales scooping up the upvotes at the bottom, along with users generating content and upvotes propelling them skywards! I know it's more complex than this but I just wanted to show how people are using crypto currencies to trade for STEEM on exchanges like poloniex and bitrex etc, and this external purchasing of STEEM on bitcoin exchanges is like a way for people to DIRECTLY invest in this platform without having to deal with private shares, IPO, and all the extra work associated with it!

I also made this today, a new upgraded whale mascot, hope you like this too!
UpgradedSteemitWhale.png
if youd like me to make steemit graphics fulltime let me know, I totally will! and if you have any suggestions I'll try to realize them if you leave ideas in the comments! Thanks!

I also hope to create a sort of CrowdFunding system on Steemit where people post to a certain SteemitCrowdfund sub-steemit and people post their fleshed out business or product idea and like kickstarter gofundme or indiegogo people start donating to you to help fund your project! I hope we can use steemit to allow people to directly donate to projects without the middle man of kickstarter or gofundme taking their cut! We could revolutionize crowdfunding with the blockchain!

Sort:  

hey cryptoctopus and @thejohalfiles and @craig-grant and @stellabelle this is some classic ackza I think you missed! But look 95 upvotes and only 21 cents :( i think my graphic design skills deserve some love and this was anexample of when teh hard forked forked me bad, and would mess with rwards i mean some whales here did upvote melike Frystikken! and his votes are worth alot and yet nothin...some of my posts even end up with some weird $00.00 and locked payout that didnt have an option for pay, i think they credited me with some steempower later on or somethig i dunno im happy now but this was weird and if it happes to any new users it will make them very sad, we should createt a real steemicide hotline to explain to epoel just whytheir posts are getting barely any cents but a bunch of votes! explain teh steemit whale thing! etc due do any of you guys know of any new steemit projects we can maybe get you guys to fund? i thnk steemit chatbox or steemit troll box or STEEMIT POKER woull be SO COOl to let people join with soem steemto gamble with an play poker or keeps!!!! we can ddo this voluntarily anyway through a third party site if we all play with people who all have some liquid steem intheir account ready to go! and al play by trust

I like your art, keep it up

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

nice im #52!!! im so excited to be in a top 80 list with @l0k1 and @sirwinchester !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53