FINALLY reached over 3000 followers, I have over 3028 now! And Vice just released their Bitcoin Documentary on youtube, so let's go represent steemit in the comments section and bring in new steem users!

in #steemit7 years ago


I finally did it! Got over 3000 followers, and I noticed that I was stuck at around 2990 zone for a while because I basically get followers as I post! So for the last 2 posts I made, I was able to gain 20 or so followers, with this recent post gaining me probably 10 to 15 followers in the last few hours since I posted it, or that's about what I had noticed. Also as soon as I make a new post and it starts getting upvotes, my older posts tend to go up as well, as if the new post helps bring in new people to my blog, who like my post enough to want to see my other posts, and this makes me realize that I need to keep posting more often to maintain a sort of momentum. I am sure this social media phenomenon has already been studied and mapped out and this momentum is a result of new posts of mine making my name more relevant and brings attention to all of my posts and ALSO if I only have 1 post per day, then someone checking my Blog only has 7 posts to upvote (since you can only upvote things for 7 days after they are posted) and so by having lets say, 5 posts a day, I allow someone who visits my blog out of interest, to go and upvote MORE posts of mine, because there are more things TO upvote! This is something I notice when I see someone I like, who I want to upvote, and they don't have many recent posts,m and when someone only had a few posts in the last 7 days to upvote, they are loosing out on the opportunity to even get the upvotes! This can be summed up in that old saying, '90% of life is just showing up" and 90% of steemit is just logging in and posting!

and wow I see Vice just released their Bitcoin Documentary! Let's write comments about Steemit and how Steemit is the best way for most people to earn some bitcoin and lets flood the youtube comment section for this videos!


wow BTC will get definitely get a price boost from this Vice documentary from 2 days ago which only has maybe 60K views and is set to probably get 1 million views like most of the other Vice documentaries and this one will especially be watched by all the people who have been wanting to learn about Bitcoin, and who will now get an education in crypto which is better than the complete ignorance most people have and then the people who accuse it of having to be a scam, just because without any evidence (and as you understand how Bitcoin works you see how it's not any sort of scam and quite the opposite and it is never down it has always been working ). So hopefully this will help more people understand the vale of cryptocurrency.

I will be doing some Instagram and Youtube ads for Steemit @jerrybanfield style to help promote steemit and myself plus a few minnows Ill quickly show in my youtube ads fot steemit!

Also i am hoping @flauwy will help me plan/outline a profitable project of animating a Rick and morty minisode with Rick showing Morty how to use steemit! maybe even have Rick explain steemit to the camera like an infomercial.


Thanks again to @tytran for all the Steemit Hats and merch and for the ETH mining rig I am finally turning on!


Come join my San Diego Steemit and Bitcoin Club if you are in San Diego or even Southern California for that matter!


Please have faith in steem if you are new, and if you are bothered by steem price not going up as much as bitcoin, just buy some BTC with your SBD, and start posting more and try earning more author rewards! I think you will find that the Steemit Rewards for posts and comments can make up for any money you feel you've missed out on by not having more bitcoin etc...just realize that you can make the money you want by posting steemit posts!

If you have questions about bitcoin steemit crypto or making money mining or marketing, feel free to email me [email protected] or text/call me (619) 302 0398 but iPhone stuck in reboot loop, so instead just please text 619 500 3748 and....

Follow @Ackza


Sort:  

@ackza I agree with you just Show UP. I just bought some more STEEM and Powered it UP so my Vote was worth even more to your posting this time. STEEMIT is going to keep on Growing at a large pace and we are all here to Benefit that participate........

Now I feel like a fool betting that you'd get to 3000 followers by Halloween without even checking how many followers you were at. Last I remember you "only" had 2600 so I figured it would take until Halloween to get past 3000.

CONGRATULATIONS - you are officially 30% away from your 10,000 follower goal. Keep putting up high quality valuable content or just keep sharing how you brought people into the Steemit community. You are changing one life at a time.

yeah man i figured out that for every post i make now i get like 50 or so folowers in a day i should be posting a lot more! I just save my posts for important stuff

Congratulations! You are definitely one of the most undervalued posters here on steemit, I guess you don't have enough whale support yet but if you continue like that you will have thousands and thousands of minnows upvoting you in a couple of months so who cares XD

Steem on

I agree @trumpman that @ackza is an undervalued poster on STEEMIT.

Great idea and I fully support you with this film, because the very idea of Steemit is ideal and it gives millions of ordinary people around the world the opportunity to express themselves and at the same time to improve their financial situation. Thank you @ackza

great video.

Nice one mate ! I saw the video couple of days ago and it's crazy. Everybody feels like "shit I wish I knew about Bitcoin before" haha

Congrates @ackza.

Hopefully they make a Steemit documentary as well!

The VICE video should bring a few over to steem. Once some 'whales' in the other systems start to come, they will drag crowds with them as long as sign up is quick, easy & straight forward once they get here. "learning curves" can be a hurdle for mass market "non-techies". But need some 'early-adopters' to set up accounts first. Now the 'bleeding edge' crowd are on board. $0.02

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@ackza congratulations on the achievement. Your hard work gets paid in a way. We're speaking about your actions with STEEMIT with @tytran yesterday, and you deserve it.

I just mentioned you in my latest post today in Reason #1 for steemit is going to skyrocket: https://steemit.com/steem/@gold84/7-great-reasons-why-we-should-buy-at-least-100-or-1000-steem-today-and-power-up . Looking forward to your feedback on it when you get the chance.

Regards,
@gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86