You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your voices have been heard: Steem 0.14.0 will improve voting rewards!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So for somebody who uses the site more actively than the average user, will this drain their voting power even more? Considering accounts that are under (30k sp?) can't even scale their votes, this seems like it will kill the incentive for minnows to keep being active and voting away on comments and posts. I have already been having my voting power very low for most of my time here, for me this seems like it tells me to not vote as often as I've done before.

Or am I totally missing the point of the change somehow?

Sort:  

I think they've changed things so accounts with 300 SP can now scale their votes.

Yeah I noticed it after. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71