You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expressing Gratitude

in #steemit6 years ago

hi @fucho80,

I wrote everything and go through situations of discouragement because I never went well with my writings (I'm still looking for success), I'm a pastor and I started writing fragments of the sermons I preach every Sunday with the tags: #spanish #cervantes #religion, with these labels, I'm not making much profit but I'm satisfied with what I write.

I think that you are right to keep writing about the things that you want. I think on steem it is more important to be consistent with oneself and write what we want to share, rather than write what might pay better.

I believe that this is the big difference between steem and other social medias like Youtube. In the end on Youtube everybody is doing the same type of videos because they think it is the best way to make money. On Steemit it doesn't matter so much what you write. It is more important to build up relationships. To read other people's posts and to comment them. It is the realtionships that will bring more upvotes and interaction.

Best regards,
Achim

Sort:  

I am deeply grateful with your advice, with the appreciation you have of the platform. In that I try to focus on writing what I like, with what I feel comfortable, trying to deliver my message as clear and pleasant as possible.

Blessings for you and thanks for reading.

@Fucho80 Very well written post...

AND... Yes, Gratitude is one of the most important things in life.

GOD Bless !!

I'm looking forward to reading your posts ;-)

Best regards
Achim

Thanks, I'm working on that.

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50