You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem blockchain: Value the product for what it is, and not what it is worth

in #steemit6 years ago

It's hard to nail the perfect trade. When looking back I have also my regrets of not selling at a good price and buying back cheaper. It's probably that I am not good for a trader and hodling suits me better.
With Steem it is a bit difficult if you powered up because you need to wait some time if you want to power done and sell, but once powered up I think you should hold the coins in Steem Power. You can see it as a long term investment.

Sort:  

Yes! I usually just go for the big swings in the trading. For example, I don't care if I brought steem for 80 cents or 90 cents. But as long as I got them for the good price knowing that soon it might turn around. You don't have to hit the very bottom when you buy, just be close! :)

Of course you can't get the exact top either. It's about the meat in between.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31