You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One fundamental problem with steemit.com

in #steemit6 years ago

I subscribe to your idea, but for now, at least in my case, Steemit is my control panel from where I manage everything else. I post on Steepshot also, but I mostly read articles on Steemit, I used DTube, but I somehow ended answering comments at such posts with the eSteem app or from Steemit and so on. For now we're gonna have to stick with it all mixed up.
The moment we're gonna have some proper mobile apps I think the whole thing will change, because most of us are mainly active on mobile. If it wasn't for Steemit I wouldn't use my laptop for days.
SMTs will have an impact also on Steemit, but I don't see it going extinct any time soon. It's still rock solid and still the main interface.

Sort:  

Yes the whole thing lies in development. When specific applications takes root and they become more. user friendly, it will start to help a lot. But imagine we have over a million accounts now, only like 50.000 active users. (much better than previously though)

I think there are users with multiple accounts who thought that would make a buck with their spam and tens of accounts, but left them dead when reality hit them. So from that million, many are so in my opinion. And its probably better this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52