It's Official: "Steemit is Joining TRON’s Ecosystem"

in #steemit5 years ago

The news just came out a few minutes ago on cryptopotato and it kinda was expected as both, Ned and Sun, twitted and somehow hinting towards the marriage of Steemit and Tron, recently. A marriage that... it's not that well applauded by many of us.

The largest decentralized blockchain-based social media and popular blogging platform, Steemit, announced in a shared press release with Cryptopotato, a strategic partnership with the TRON foundation.
extract from cryptopotato's article

The partnership seems to be in our favor, according to the ones making it, and we're gonna be merged with the 20 million Tron's foundation members. Yeah right, my childhood dream just became reality now.

The fresh new marriage is announcing its baby already and that's "a new TRON-based STEEM token", that's actually a transition of the old Steem token, and a giveaway of Tron based Steem to existing TRX. Let them all have a share in the Steem pie, so we can all be happy, and let there me as many Steem as Dogecoins...

Justin-Sun-1-780x405.jpg
image source

I don't know how excited are you about the news but mister Sun is happy, and he's clapping, not that natural as Vitalik does but, he does his best. Don't believe me? Here's the proof:

We are very excited to welcome Steemit into the TRON ecosystem. Together we will usher in a new era of decentralized social networking.
Justin Sun, founder of TRON and also CEO of BitTorrent, for cryptopotato

Now my take... Wow, it's really hard to interpret this news. On one hand Steem is getting a well deserved promenade in the news today and some well deserved advertising but on the other hand... Tron, Justin Sun... Meah, I wish McAfee would be buying us instead.

Steem on the other hand has a good market reaction and just passed 30 cents in value. How high will it go it's hard to predict, but if we are now teaming up with TRON at least should be high... What's your take on the news? Any excitement, reactions, whatsoever?

Here you have the whole news if you don't believe me: https://cryptopotato.com/largest-blockchain-social-media-steemit-joining-trons-ecosystem/

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

I've been out of the loop for a while so hard to grasp what exactly this will look like but it's nice to see blockchains cooperate to push the entire crypto space forwards.

I hope the cooperation will not affect the platform in a negative way. It's right that we will have more exposure, advertising and hopefully a true marketing, but I'm not excited at all by Tron and Sun. Really... We can't deny the progress of blockchain tech though, as you mentioned as well. Who knows how internet will look like in a few years.

What do you think will change btw?

I really have no clue, but... I hope it won't ruin the platform. I really don't like this guy and neither Ned. Having more exposure I expect an influx of new users. I am not that technical so I don't know how wallets, witnessed and other technical details will be affected. It's just prayers no...

That's exactly my concerns. I hope they won't ruin too much aspects about the platform.

It's like they have many left to be ruined... Time will tell and we can't do anything about it now, from my perspective.

Not sure how I feel about this. I can see a big pump and dump before and after the new token conversion happens.

The pump will for sure come, but I hope the dump won't ruin Steem. I really have no clue about the technical implications of the merge and I don't understand what will happen with the fixed supply and what's with the giveaway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74