Fighting the feeling of being overwhelmed

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

boxes-2624231_1280.jpg

I didn't even realize it as it was happening...

This feeling took over before I even realized. It consumed me before my eyes opened to its presence.

Overwhelmed!

Hey, everyone.

It's a little disturbing how I got to this place but I figured I'd write about it just to clear my thoughts.

I don't know what happened but I guess that is understandable as most people don't realize when something has overtaken them until its presence is big enough to notice.

I guess after learning so much in a short few days on steemit, crypto currency, trading, mining and this whole new world of existence under the sun, it finally hit me.

An information overload of sorts that made me need some air. Some space. I started distancing myself a little only to pop back in a few brief moments only to have this feeling that I didn't understand take charge and next thing you know, I was lazing about.

I had been so excited for everything that I had discovered with ideas popping left and right that I didn't stop to take a moment to really process my thoughts and how I was feeling.

Should I post? Should I read some more about trading? Is there new crypto currency news that came out? How is everyone in chat doing? Should I tweak my miner?

Questions left and right and an unwillingness to respond to them grew. I write this as a therapeutic remedy to this feeling but I guess everyone that is new to something may experience this at the beginning but I am glad I noticed.

After all, this new community that I somehow landed myself in took over me for a few days in an obsessive way in order to satisfy my feelings of wanting to be a part of it. It greeted me with a beautiful welcome then left me with boxes upon boxes of information to process.

I can understand why new people may start here and just stop after a while and how someone new may get thrown off track when presented with such vast resources of information on this new development in the way the online world works and how it can work for you.

business-1302849_1280.jpg

It really brought things to light realizing these things. It had its own unique growth period, my feeling overwhelmed that is.

I wanted to share this post to clear my thoughts but I feel a need to discuss how it may be possible to defeat this feeling especially if this is something you want to keep a part of your life.

Being overwhelmed is normal after all. If you think about it logically. This is something completely new, you're not too great at it, there is still much to learn and you have a ways to go before really grasping everything.

Just like rocket science. ( Though luckily, this isn't rocket science. )

What made me come back? Having taken the time to really process my thoughts was beneficial and if you can't afford a few days away.

It certainly would be beneficial to take a few moments to remember your goals as to why you are here. Whether it be to create a great blog or to learn more about crypto or just to share your photos.

Remember your goals and take a little time to process the things you have learned and then force yourself right back into this crazy highway of information so that you may further those goals.

Well, I at least feel a little better after having wrote this and I do hope my experience helps you if you feel you're in a similar spot.

Thanks for reading and I'd love to hear what you guys do when feeling overwhelmed!

[Photos from Pixabay]

Sort:  

I agree that it is a bit overwhelming. Steemit has changed my life. Keep swimming friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67