Steemit could instantly grow the platform over 1 million users by adding this simple feature

in #steemit7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 11.11.58 PM.png

Steemit needs to add toolbar widgets to every news site, blogging site, shopping site etc. Just like Facebook, Twitter, Google, Pinterest, Youtube, Rss Feed, Linkedin and Instagram. Steemit needs to make widgets for every site and make it easy to post something simple on Zappl and Steemit. It could possibly grow the platform to 1 million users or more. The site needs to be as simple and easy to use as possible I feel like in order for the platform to grow effectively. The Steem team is making great headway at making the site more functional and user friendly though I feel like, they did add that feature finally to easily post photos for anyone with the click of a button without a photo hosting site.

Apple is user friendly and easy to use Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 11.30.50 PM.png

To grow rapidly Steem developers need to be thinking like Apple and Steve Jobs pride yourself on being easy to use and user friendly. The average person does not know markdown coding to post content I feel like, I feel like Steemit should also have like a Microsoft word type of processor built into the posting platform to edit and change your word fonts etc.

Long live Steemit and Zappl grow to 1 million subs & beyond!

alt text

#steemit #steem #millionsubs #zappl #features

Sort:  

I Agree!

I would like to see a nice mobile app vs having to use the browser

There actually is an app it is called eSteem mobile you can download it in the Apple app store not sure about Android I think they made it for both platforms though.

It is for android too

Thank you. It is much easier to browse now

But that is not Steemit

That's a good idea. Simple and extremely effective.

wonder if can be added to hootsuite ,too?

I hope it isn't added to Hootsuite. I like that people, the ones who are really doing well are creating new original content just for steemit, keep it exclusive for the most part. When the same content is shared instantly to all social media, it dilutes it and people will continue with their normal content consumption on whatever platform they like. Just my thoughts.

It would be mostly like pinning articles that you like and sharing stuff that you like it probably wouldn't earn very many curations but just a thought to help engage people and get more people interested in the platform.

I do share my best stuff by private link to a couple people on Facebook, but I don't want the masses here either. As it grows we'll probably see more of this kind of stuff, but when they can add an actual advertising platform, that is when things will really start to get interesting. That is one thing that Twitter could never do.

Yes I want advertisers we could see massive growth after that comes! Maybe theyll do advertising revenue sharing for articles and posts years old that have thousands of views. The possibilities are endless they could do Steem buy back programs with revenue and make the value if Steem go up significantly would be nice.

I agree 100%, but if they make people spend Steem to advertise then big companies would be buying millions of dollars in Steem. Think about how much activity there would be if Facebook only accepted crypto for their advertising. I really see the future as endless for steemit if they can control the growth. Here is a blog I did tonight that kinda falls in the same lines. https://steemit.com/steemit/@walkingkeys/the-best-thing-about-steemit-could-take-crypto-mainstream-one-day

and yes! if the value of Steem goes up that would be awesome. That alone will attract more people.

Not sure I am not familiar with hootsuite

This is a very thought provoking post and thanks for sharing. The kind of like not having text formatting because it makes the content the most important thing. Just my thought. Great post! I'm glad I follow you. I like reading stuff from creative people.

Thanks I am always thinking my brain moves at like 150 MPH LOL

I know mine does, it is 2:30am here and I feel I am just warming up. lol. Great ideas man, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74