Open thank you letter to @ned and @dan (aka Dan the man!)

in #steemit8 years ago

Dear @ned and @dan (@dantheman),

I want to take a moment and thank Steemit and everyone involved in its creation for giving me the opportunity to have a platform where I can earn money for my imagination and work that I enjoy creating. I am extremely grateful for this wonderful opportunity that we all have to be able to control our own content and earn on our own creations that we make on the platform. In the recent last couple of weeks I have seen a lot of negativity from some users complaining that their posts are not making very much money, I don't want to be one of those users who complains about not being in the top pages.

I am not going to point fingers at anyone or name call. I just want to take a moment to be grateful for Steemit and thank the platform creators that I even have an opportunity to earn on my creations. I think most of us would still just be posting for $0 dollars on Facebook or Twitter if Steemit did not exist.

I am excited as ever to see what the platform has to offer for us in the future, I still think we are at a very low ground floor value for what Steemit should be worth in the future. If you have been addicting to Steemit like me since you discovered it exists then I hope you all stay on the platform for the future and keep posting even if your posts only make $1 dollar that is still a lot more then most other platforms are offering.

I hope this will start a new trend here on the platform and get everyone to be positive about Steemit and what the future holds for us. Don't watch the daily dips and rises of the currency. Post because you enjoy being on the platform. If you do not like earning .10 or $1 on some posts then Reddit is offering you karma that is worth $0 and you can be a gold member on there for $3.99 a month that earns absolutely $0, or you can go post on Facebook and earn some likes that are worth $0 as well.

Thank you @ned and @dantheman

~ Alex Cassity lives in Salt Lake City, Ut with his beautiful wife.

Follow me

#steemit #openletter #thankyou #grateful #minnowsunite

Sort:  

Great post!

I too have noticed some negativity in the community about upvotes recently, and sadly this is just the nature of sites like these. Some very well-made content will be ignored by powerusers or whales for a variety of reasons. Not every post will be successful, and that is to be expected.

However, the best thing to do is to continue making the content you like to create, and over time you will become a respectable member of the community.

People made judgement after two or tree posts in a week and then complaining.
We all need more time and patience. Steemit is still very young.

Minnows unite.. It sounds like a little leauge baseball team... But never the less i couldnt agree more... Ill follow your post!

Great post love to see more great post from you.

i agree -- i am a big fan... and i normally do not social media

I just want to point out that you can not expect to come to Steemit and create posts similar to what people create on Facebook, Twitter etc and expect to make bank on those kind of posts.

I think some of the complaints come from people who are at least some what experienced writers and know about what a post is worth in at least the freelance world as an example.

Don't get me wrong, I love what they have created here and I look forward to the future on Steemit, although I think there will be some growing pains for many, and many might leave. Some might get lucky, others are ahead of the game.

fat-like-buddha

You have a point, with Steem you at least have a chance for a reward. Diversity will come in time. The uber-tara rewards are not occuring possibly bc reward is being more spread out now. We may need to be more realistic with what our blog will return.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29