You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Declined Rewards Should Be Burned (Rewards for this Post Will Be Burned)

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not too clear on how the system works, but redistributing declined payouts to other posts seems a much better use of resources than burning, which is essentially a redistribution to all account holders. Posters are creating the value that steemit has, not account holders. There are many inactive accounts on steemit. Why should they benefit from declined payouts?

Sort:  

One could argue that a completely inactive account is less harmful to the community than a blogger since the majority of bloggers simply dump their rewards, which hurts everyone.

I do like the burned tab idea. That sits better with me on a personal level than the promoted tab. But, I'm somewhat abnormal. I just find things like self-promotion gross.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48