You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe the Key to Happiness on Steemit is Low Expectations...

in #steemit7 years ago

Emily - I love your post so much! I love that you are aware of everything that you can change and what you can't change -- you can really only change things in yourself to make YOUR experience better - you can't redo the coding or ramp up the timelines for certain new features that are needed. I also love that you are giving it a year. Because slow growth doesn't happen over night, it happens slowly, things are in progress. You inspire me to keep going too and give it a year. I'm not even a month in and sometimes I want to give up because it seems like so much work....but then I say - stick with it, take little baby steps - a little bit at a time. So kudos Emily, stick with it and I'll be here hopefully along side slowly growing with you!! - Ellen

Sort:  

Hey Ellen, thanks so much! I appreciate it! Yes its important to realize that we really cant do much here to implement change on Steemit other than voting for witnesses and hoping that Steemit inc does whats necessary to make this platform successful. I think they will though, eventually. I think a year is enough for me to say that I gave it my best effort and i think by then we will be able to tell if Steemit will be a success or not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67