You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Probably Won't Replace Facebook

in #steemit7 years ago

I like your perspective, Similar to mine I see steemit as a social interaction with the blockchain thats all. its more closer to the blockchain than it is to Facebook. we might get to that social platform soon but not yet. Maybe a more interactive app will be built on steem for that to happen. who knows?

Sort:  

Yeah, I think you're right.

In the future there might be a Steem based site to replace Facebook, and perhaps other sites as well, but I don't think Steemit is it.

It's still an awesome site that I love though, and I think it will become the primary social network for a number of users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54