You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YAVAP - Yet Another Voting Algorithm Proposal - Or What I Actually Understand By Proof O Stake

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It seems that you still haven't get the point. I'm talking about potential abusing. What if my post is just rubbish, and only I upvoted it?

//Edit:
If I'm not allowed to vote for myself, I have suck puppets that I can vote for.

Sort:  

That's a different use case, you're right. If there's only one voter, me, then allocating from the reward pool would be abusive. If we simply don't allow reward pool allocations for self-voting, that can be circumvented.

// Edit:
If I make 10 accounts and use them to vote my post, they will eventually run out of Steem, because each vote requires Steem, as opposed to how things are now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56