You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 64 bits Window binary compiled with VS 2013

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Looks like that change is made by me, which is to address a node stuck issue. I'm not sure why it doesn't compile on vs though. Perhaps just need to add a whatever variable to the inner (()), for example make it FC_CAPTURE_AND_LOG( (_user_agent_string) ). Need testing.

//Update: after made above change, at least the project still compiles in Ubuntu. I have no VS env, so need your help to test out.

Sort:  

I will test it when I can.

Hi @abit,
I did a test with above code FC_CAPTURE_AND_LOG( (_user_agent_string) ), it compiled fine with VS2013. But after it fully syncs, it crashed, not sure why.
I would like to ask you a different question.
when I was compiling cli_wallet, I goterror C2593: 'operator <' is ambiguous
which is caused by found using ADL on ip.hpp(60). F:\winsteem\steem\libraries\fc\include\fc/network/ip.hpp(60): could be 'bool fc::ip::operator <(const fc::ip::endpoint &,const fc::ip::endpoint &)' [found using argument-dependent lookup] while trying to match the argument list '(const fc::ip::address, const fc::ip::address)'.
I try to overload the operator by adding a line friend bool operator<(const address& a, const address& b);,
it gives me different error LNK2019 & 2020 unresolved externals. So I end up omitting line 60 from the ip.hpp file. then it compiles without issues.
The question for you is what is the best remedy for this error?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67