Win STEEM or Delegated Steem Power by doing what you are supposed to be doing!

in #steemit6 years ago

Curate your way to the top of my Curation Leagues and earn friends, followers, and crypto.

Here's why, and how!


title.png


Last year I started a series of posts collecting the weekly curation rewards for 20 or so of my regular commentators.

Using their weekly rewards and Steem Power, a simple calculation was made to find out who was using their vested Steem Power to the best effect, financially.

It's not what you've got, it's what you do with it

Apparently!

Anyway, I posted a weekly table along with tips I'd learned myself, and from others and the number of entrants started to grow.

One user, @dontstopmenow, performed really well each week and ended up at the head of a trail in which he was doing the curation for an Orca who had around 180,000 Steem Power. This account holder was not making the best use of his vested Steem Power, averaging at around 170 SP a week with his curation rewards. When @dontstopmenow started 'managing' his SP, his rewards doubled each week.

Following a break, this post emerged again with two leagues - one based around curation rewards, and the other around engagement.

Using my average DataBase skills, i gathered data on each account involved with my first series of posts, and created a table that would show such data as:

  • Number of comments made
  • Number of comments made on other posts
  • Number of witnesses voted for
  • Total comment Text
  • Votes (Total/Unique/To Self)
  • And more!

This table has since become 'The Engagement League', and things have grown rapidly in the past month or so!

Here are some of the features and highlights of the Post which is released each Sunday.

It is the 14th week running this coming Sunday

There are a bunch of tips on how to curate with better effect

Recent winners @mys and @steemitri saying:

winners.png

We now have Sponsorship for the next month which will mean even more prizes!

sponsorship.png

I must add here that I'm very grateful to @carlgnash (Top @curie curator), and @paulag (Ace Analyst and host of a live curation show on @dlive) for sponsoring the the leagues.

Clearly, curation and engagement is up on their lists! Thank you!

See how you are engaging with your weekly stats

The columns are explained in the post so don't worry!

The top 40 (probably 50 next week) get the bonus of being shown just what they've been doing on the Steem Blockchain in the past week.

The 'Engagement League' top performers have been delegated 775 Steem Power in the past month!

beeyouandgill.png

And how could I leave this comment out:

lynn.PNG

Over 70 STEEM/SBD in prizes given out in the past 4 weeks

winners.png

A rapidly growing community of 250+ entrants!

arcange.PNG

It's some effort to reach the top 5 most most commented on Posts - Thank you to everyone who engages each week!


To sign up for the leagues (indefinitely, and no need to register each week), just let me know with a comment below and I'll add you to the list.

This is a link to last weeks post if you wish to take a look.

Good luck on sunday, thank you to everyone currently taking part, and thank you for your time today!

Asher @abh12345

Sort:  

it is awesome work you are doing with this league Asher and the growth is amazing. Keep it up

You rock @paulag both for your own amazing contributions to Steem blockchain analysis, and for supporting one of the true good Samaritans here in @abh12345!

you rock too. Asher does a really good job and his efforts are worth supporting, but then you are already converted

I shall, thanks to yours and Carl's donation, I'm rejuvenated and ready to put the post together again each week :D

Thank you!

It has been really exciting to see this grow, and I value my own top 3 placements on occasion in the Community League of Excellence as some of my top accomplishments here on Steem blockchain yet! It is absolutely my privilege and honor to return some of the STEEM I earn through @curie curation to deserving members of the community - and in fact I think that is wholly in keeping with the "@curie spirit"!

Much love - Carl

I value my own top 3 placements on occasion in the Community League of Excellence as some of my top accomplishments here on Steem blockchain yet!

Haha, epic!

And so is choosing to donate to the Engagement League. Very kind of you!

Thanks Carl, awesome :D

Asher, its good to see you excited! Next stop 500... then on to 1000!!! :)

I'm very glad you got the sponsorship from @paulag and @carlgnash! Its motivating to all of us that you are getting the recognition for the value of this particular effort!

When we get to 500 we will throw a party, when we hit 1000 we are throwing you a parade! ;)

Cheers and have a terrific week!

500 would be huge! Luckily it shouldn't take too much more time to produce the post at 200, 500, or 1000, but we'll see if/when that happens!

The sponsorship is very welcomed, and I couldn't think of 2 better people too. I had originally thought that a decent Orca/Whale vote each week would do nicely, but having these guys sponsoring makes it feel like they really do care about engagement and curation.

Thanks for your support and the recruitment drive this past month - Steem on @davemccoy!

I'm predicting 1278 member by December 31st... Would you like to put odds on that happening? 50-50? ;)

That is so cool, not one but two new sponsors, thank you at @carlgnash and @paulag, for supporting @abh12345. I was curious how I was doing vote wise and then @davemccoy showed me Asher's page, I thought this is just what I need to see how I am doing with my engagement, and voting, was I really helping people or not, was I a below or average commenter/voter. He made it easy for me to find out.

Yeah so kind of them!

Thanks for mentioning the stats being useful to you, good to see how you are doing with it all. Top 50 sound good for stats? I don't think 250 will work so good as an image :D

Top 50 works, yeah that image can get pretty big.You amy have to break it into two post one post for each league. On of these week I'll make it into the top league list there.

Well the upside for me not being able to sleep tonight is seeing this!

Congratulations for being mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade and getting sponsors for such a worthwhile endeavour!!

Thank you again for doing what you're doing here, for hosting this League, for delegating sbd (as a recipient, I'm honoured) and for encouraging commenting and community engagement!

...and I must say, thank you for not including some of my other not-so-noteworthy comments ;) (Laugh it up @davemccoy:)

As you are aware, I was going to write a blog "advertising" your league, but I seemed to have my hands full at home and wrote about that instead. I've been telling anyone who'll listen about this though, and I'm also happy to say that I've noticed people like my friend @thedarkhorse write about your League. The word is spreading my friend, and I only anticipate the numbers in your Curation League to continue growing!

Congratulations again...for everything that you are doing to keep this platform awesome :)

Sleep is overrated anyway :)

Please prioritise home over advertising the league, your friend @thedarkhorse has done the publicity work this week and so there are slots available whenever you have the time.

While we are in a downturn on the wider market, I still have plenty of positive messages to read due to the delegations and so this makes it all worthwhile.

Thanks for the words of encouragement, and I hope you get some rest :)

I did finally get some rest! And thank you for understanding...the post I'm writing is still slowly getting done though and I'll have it ready to go right after your next Sunday edition :)

You deserve all the positive messages you're getting! Cheers!

Keeping the engagement at an all time high. Making the comment section come back alive again. Good job here.

Trying!

Curation is on it's knees, it's a shame the ones doing it (us) don't have the SP to reward the good stuff.

Hey buddy would you mind entering lil ole moi in the leagues? A bot in name only, I am one of @carlgnash's manual curation accounts. I am much more selective in what I upvote than @r-bot. Although I am not focused on curation return in the slightest, sometimes a side-effect of me only voting on the absolutely most creative posts that @carlgnash comes across is that they do end up doing well. I also tend to leave some of the best comments that @carlgnash leaves, because I am always leaving them on really inspiring posts.

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash / @carlgnash

Certainly @humanbot, how could i not have you on the list :)

It's tough getting your comments up there when you are producing them on 3/4 accounts eh?

Not the only person doing that, but it would be a pain in the bum to sort that out each week!

Peace to the bots, well this one anyway :)

Yeah I don't imagine that I leave enough volume of comments on this account to ever crack the leaderboard but you never know. The # of upvotes and comments left with this account is super variable, totally depends on how many posts I come across that I find TRULY original and creative in that way that tickles my human bone.

I actually might do very well on the curation league though. Total SP on this account is not large at all but of course that is no hindrance give your astute methodology :)

Its combining fun with a steep learning curve. Thx for educating and entertaining us.
Lots of praises for all the time you put in there!
Keep up the good work!
Esit: forgot to thx all the sponsors! Thx for supporting the little red fishes!

It's my pleasure to help and give a bit of encouragement out.

There is much to learn, but you don't need all the knowledge at once - participation is key, cheers!

Oh my! How I so much want to join the elites but it seems I have to increase my voting and commenting too Asher .
Wow @carlgnash what an amazing gesture Thank you

Votes are not so highly scored so don't worry about that - engagement is key, cheers!

There's a lot I still don't understand about Steemit. Probably more than I do understand :D I will read this post again tomorrow (my dog is scratching my shoulder now, she wants OUT) and hopefully understand a little more about how things work here.

Also, I voted after 22 minutes - is that bad? Should I have waited? (My dog says NO!)

22 is alright, your dog did well! :D

If you mean you voted on this post at 22 minutes, I am going to go out on a limb and say that was a GREAT decision :) Asher is a decent target for curation rewards on his own posting, in his own right :) Cheers

22 minutes? Ah I Vote at any time, should I change that too?

Don't ask me, @josediccus :D But I read somewhere that 29 minutes was the best time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60