Sort:  

Now that you mention it... you may be correct! Perhaps I'm thinking of cases where someone replies to MY comments on the article written by someone else! I just searched through a bunch of my replies trying to find an example and was unsuccessful. The only thing I could find is where there is a reply to a reply but the previous comment was one of my own. YIKES!!!

My apologies to the witnesses on that blunder!!!

However, having said that... can we perhaps have that feature added? It sure would help with finding those elusive responses to a reply that wasn't your own, but still on your blog page.

I think i've seen it asked for in the past. On some post with comments in the 200, and where the thread goes completely off topic, I'm not sure I'd want to be notified in the same menu as 'Replies'. 'Replies to replies'? Tricky one!

I do appreciate the engagement we are having here. This is what I believe this platform was intending us to do.

As for posts with 200 or more responses: I think there is even more reason to not have to scroll through all those replies to see if there is anything new; especially when everything is re-arranged by VP rather than by age. If it was listed by age only, then it would be quite easy to simply look for the last response. If the conversation goes off-topic, I guess it would be up to the original Poster (OP) to decide if they want to allow off-topic conversations to continue or if they want to strictly control the replies so that they are on-topic. If they never see that the conversation takes a fork, they won't be able to say something to stop that unwanted behaviour.

To be honest though, I have not had the pleasure of having that problem yet, so I may change my mind about that at a later date! Some better filtering of all this data would be a nice improvement. I guess if we keep complaining, perhaps one day things will improve.

:)

I am with you on the 'missing' a reply to a reply, i've apologized in the past even though its the interface that is at fault I (we) think.

If the conversation goes off-topic, I guess it would be up to the original Poster (OP) to decide if they want to allow off-topic conversations to continue or if they want to strictly control the replies so that they are on-topic.

This is unlikely to ever happen - freedom of the blockchain - unless you wish to flag.

If they never see that the conversation takes a fork, they won't be able to say something to stop that unwanted behavior.

True, but people must understand that the text on your blog that is not written by you, isn't controlled by you. You can up and down vote it, but never stop what is being said.

Thanks for the discussion, i'm going to need another coffee :)

the text on your blog that is not written by you, isn't controlled by you.

I understand that. I was thinking more like politely asking people to stay on topic. Most people would respect the OP's page I suspect. There are always the few that have no respect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42