You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - SBD and Delegation Prizes! Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi!

Well done for placing and winning a prize, it sounds like it was needed! :)

I had been considering buying Steem so I could upvote myself.

Please don't do this, even if you vote yourself and only yourself you are unlikely to see a profit.

Thank you for taking part, and good luck next time!

Sort:  

I was never intending to upvote only myself @ash12345. It's not really a rational thing, more an emotional one. I used a bot for a couple of weeks, just 1 SBD, but it made my earnings look better even though, I discovered, in reality they weren't!

I don't really understand the earnings part so i was taking things at face value and ignoring the 75% bit. Even so, it's not about the money for me. It's more about being competitive and wanting things to be fair.

Part of my journey here is exploring those parts of myself. Some times I feel a sense of panic about getting left behind. Sometimes I'm just happily posting away. It is what it is and I don't want to pretend that I'm anyone other than who I am, warts and all.

And, as you say, this prize was perfectly timed.

Let's see what next week brings. 😍

Yes this sounds like a good approach to me - definitely don't force the posts out, time is generally much better spend in the comments for the first few months - it could well be longer than that with the increased numbers we have now.

Good luck!

I have now noted that it could be longer with the increased numbers @abh12345. Three months seemed to be a magic figure that is banded around a lot. It will be three months for me next week although I am not exactly sure what I expect to happen at this magic time anyway!

But, if whatever it is does not happen, I will now know why! 😁 😁 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57