You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Predictability of which Posts by the New & Talented Authors Will Earn Big or Not - Is There an Evil Side to Curation?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hmmm! Well personally, I've resigned myself to not making it big as and author on Steemit, and I'm Ok with that as I read much better than I could ever do.

However, I'll be continuing to post and pick up 3/5 $ each time and hopefully one day, Steem will reach $10+ and we'll all be able to write stories about how we earned an income with a bit of writing ;)

Ps. I've already quit this job so you are too late!

Sort:  

omg you quit your job? hahaha. Ok, I can only say congrats! ;)

Yeah me too. Let's just be happy that we are still making something.

Yep, happy to have no destination for the time being!

Just keep banking it as Steem Power and let's see where we are next year.

I will have 11 cents for your posts, sometimes as a lot of people need my 11 cents lol.

I think you should try to be an expat somewhere or live in a cheaper country, the $3-5 atm will get you a pad thai lol.

Haha you don't know how close you are to the mark! I'm veryyyy tempted for that $3-5 pad thai!

I'm sure some of my followers here are eating the $3-$5 pad thai atm @flipstar, @world-travel-pro ?

Like what @nedspeaks said above, the $5 will get you somewhere in some places. Steemit is good for some of our brothers here...

Yes Ned is right, I was 'told off' the other day for mentioning a dollar not being much for an hours work. In some places, that will do nicely. Followed the guys you have mentioned :)

Thank you for following them. I'm sure they won't regret being mentioned here haha.

Btw it's Saturday, I'm sure the $3-5 will also get them a beer lol.

Nothing like a bit of free publicity!

When are you next on the move again?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65