You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: An apology / thank you / feature request / update

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello there!

Thanks for the kind message :)

I don't believe there's much value in a self vote as a minnow - the bigger players use it to boost them into 'trending' or 'hot', but i think as a minnow you are best using your vote elsewhere for now.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Ahhhh thanks! Just confirming, financially speaking this means you should only vote for people you know will get a lot of upvotes in the future right? Like vote for a popular person at around 25 mins for the greatest curation rewards?

I believe it's actually better to find a hidden gem (payout less than a dollar and 30 mins old), vote for that at full power, resteem it, and hope it makes it to $30+. If you are one of the top voters this will be more profitable than being swamped with big votes on a popular post.

Ahhhh I see! Do you have any data that shows like exactly how much that would give? Like how much an upvote worth 3 cents will return if the above situation happened.

Sorry about the questions, I really want to make a difference on Steemit and I think the first step is to get more influence.

Also I have a suggestion here about incentivising voting for minnows, if you have the time it would be greatly appreciated if you could read it and tell me your opinion! :)

The numbers are too insane to give an accurate number - so many variables!

I'll have a look at your post now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43