You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curate Like a Boss pt.2 - A Beginner's Guide to Querying SteemSQL (by a complete SQL beginner)

in #steemit7 years ago

Seriously Carl (or should it be Sir Carl)

This post, and the previous, are just about as awesome as can be for curators, and those with a general interest in the data and structure of SteemSQL.

It's clear that, despite numerous likely (sometimes welcome of course!) interruptions by the family, you have put an immense amount of work and time into this.

Thank you so much, I will be using these posts as a reference and will of course add you to my 'curation league' to see how you are getting along.

Just, brilliant!

Asher

Sort:  

I like Sir Carl, I will accept that :) Maybe I should make a Steemit badge LOL

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am glad that you see the value in this post, I did indeed put a lot of time, thought and effort into this. ~4500 words didn't write themselves ;) Sending a post like this out into the world is like watching your kid go to school for the first time - is it going to do okay? Will the other kids like it? LOL

Much love - Carl

haha yes :) Goodbye children, don't give your chocolate to the bully!

May i suggest you follow the steps in this article (some text at the foot of yours, and a vote/re-steem) to enter this weeks BI comp.

I will gladly retract my entry for this one!

Well done again, super stuff!

Hi @abh12345 did you intend to leave me a link here? Not sure exactly what article you are referencing. Cheers - Carl

Ahh crap.

Sorry I forgot the link and then Steemit did me over with a no post.

@paulag is the lady who's blog you need to find. There's a weekly BI one. Sorry I'm on my phone so it's a total pain to find it and copy paste.

100 whaleshares to the winner so worth a go.


I was also thinking about Curie last week, joined the room, read the pins, but got no reply from anyone. Is there a step I didn't take? Can you put a word in for me for an interview?

Cheers!


And if I'd read down the page, she's already made contact (I may have plugged your blog on her weekly post :) )

Oh cool, thanks - @paulag has been an interested commenter here but I hadn't caught the weekly BI contest on her page yet, thanks for the tip. I will DM you RE the second part of your comment here :) Cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42