7 THINGS I LIKE ABOUT BEING STEEMIAN

in #steemit6 years ago


I just signed up for steemit one week ago, after watching a video on youtube talks about it


At first i didn't know anyone here, and didn't know what to do, just about half an  hour later i started commenting on some posts and i got some replies and things started to feel OK, i felt like I'm no longer strange here


Now after spending one week on steemit, i will tell you all the things i liked about steemit although i wasn't so active here 


1- I don't spend much time on Facebook


)


one thing that i was struggling with is how can i spend less time on Facebook, i tried many times with many ways, and it all didn't work, but after using steemit for a week things changed fast, and also i don't regret the time i spend here


how many times have you tried to stop using Facebook, or at least spend less time on it ? _


2- I do what i like


![Safari-Browser-Mac-Computer-0001-Alt.jpg]()


yes, i do what i like which is reading and watching videos on things i like, but with out regret, doing that on other website with getting that money makes you just wanna focus on your work, and feel some kind of regret for spending time on reading or watching.


getting paid for spending time on social media is like a dream, isn't it ? _


3- I improve my language 


![improve-english-1200x432.jpg]()


Yes, by reading that much every day i think it's good for my English learning, reading and writing are very important skills for every language learner, and i believe after few month of using steemit my English is going to get better( i know it's so bad now! lol ) 


4- I feel I'm helping others


![helping-others-ws31.jpg]()


When upvoting any post or curating i feel like i helped someone, yes  i don't have much SP but i do my best 


5- I don't see annoying ads anymore


![images.png]()


I used to use ad blocker on my browser but i still get ads in facebook, these annoying ads which i used to hate , ,and also most websites would cost you more to watch content with no ads, here you get paid , watch content and no ads 


6- i expect a lot from steemit 


Ifeel like i'm making something good here helping this website to get bigger by being a member ( i wish i can be and active member ) and i also believe in the currency and the whole idea 


7- I want to be a steemit ambassador 


Just today i watched the trending video about [promo-steemit](https://promo-steem.com/), and i thought being and Arab member of steemit at early time, why don't i help promote the website in the Arab world


let me know what you like about steemit!  


follow @abelrahaman

Sort:  

I'm like you, about 3 weeks old. I have also become addicted to steemit in a way. I too was looking to use FB less, and I have. Great post!

thnx, and nice pic, where did you get that mug ? looks cool

I purchased it from @thesteemitshop with some of my SBD.
https://thesteemitshop.com/

oh, nice, thnx

Welcome to Steemit. Glad you joined #arabsteem. I found your post through there. I watched the same video today about promo-steem and I'm glad you're thinking of being an ambassador too. Go for it.

Meeting Arabs here really makes me happy!
Thank you fr the good words!

totally agree ... nice article , i'll resteem it

i appreciate it! thnx

UR welcome

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.97% vote... I was summoned by @abdelrahaman! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 7.41 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @abdelrahaman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33