Cheetah is always right?

in #steemit7 years ago

Today I want to tell you about the anger I feel every time Cheetah gives me flag and I really do not have the reason. There are times when I am seeing information on the internet and it is to my liking, especially when I see that it is information of criptomonedas or something of technology that I do not dominate to the perfection even and I want to share it with you BUT I can not. I do it by enclosing the text copied in quotation marks since that's how they perform the QUOTES !! But I think this algorithm still does not differentiate a real quote from an authentic plagiarism. I believe that while the article contains an idea of ​​its own and apart from them make an appointment there should be some problem or threat of plagiarism, it is my humble opinion. Tell me, what do you think?

cheetah-002.jpg

opinion.gif

FollowMe-Logo-sm.gif

Sort:  

Cheetah-bot is not always right, but it always helps if you source the original material somewhere in your post, even if it's something you yourself wrote. I'd have Cheetah call me out for re-posting my own book reviews on here, but only when I didn't attribute the source to the original page on Goodreads or what not.

Also, Cheetah doesn't poke you for minor copy/paste as far as I can tell, but it will call you out for wholesale lifting of content published elsewhere. So make sure you're being honest about citations when the material is not your own, include links to the original source of the material whenever possible, and you'll fall off Cheetah-bot's radar quickly. Hope this helps! :)

Many thanks for your opinion, my mother has the same problem as you, she writes information for blogs but it is impossible to use them in steemit without cheetah detect it, when I always include the original source but same and has given flag , But hey, I'll try not to make any more citations.

Cheetah has every right to flag you given that you did not source the quoted info.

Cheetah does not have feeling and have no consideration of the content curators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41