You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Plan To Make $1 Million With STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

50/50 is good, but I think there are other investment opportunities than bitcoin, I mean other cryptos better than bitcoin. Bitcoin is really a gateway, it has changed how money and values work, but as time passes the successors are always on their way. Bitcoin is great, still is, but there are many other cryptocurrencies greater than bitcoin. So, a better option would be to invest in for say ethereum, nem, dash or others with great potential and future. I think bitcoin won't last in the near future, cauz it will be ditched by some other futuristic cryptos.
Anyway, it's just my opinion, I don't have counter-arguments for bitcoin..just imposing my thoughts.

Sort:  

In many ways I agree with your assessment of the future. But for the time being, bitcoin is the crypto-standard. In a way, all the other cryptos are kind of backed by Bitcoin, with the exception of maybe Etherium because its on Coinbase and some other major exchanges. And I don't see much practical development happening on any cryptos besides Bitcoin right now. So, because I'm a dumb person, I'm going to stick with a simple plan.

Thanks for your input!

bitcoin is the crypto-standard. In a way, all the other cryptos are kind of backed by Bitcoin

I agree! ...yeah but changes are happening and will be too, other great cryptos are backed by great teams of developer
Anyway for the time being I really like your idea :)

You have some points. Ultimately too, bitcoins price is really high, so investment wise, how many coins can one get at a go. Tho i won't doubt that bitcoin can reach 3k at the end of the year. Other coins with great model is more appealing to people with not much capital.

How do these comments have 135 votes?

A guild that caters to supporting posts is also paying attention to celebrating comments to stir engagement and the art of commenting. There are several curation guilds on steemit and some 8,000 comments on steemit daily. It looks awkward though that they are many upvotes on a comment but a comment is also seen as valuable and especially those that stir community.

I'm interested. Is there more information about this? or is it like a don't talk about fightclub thing.

Hahaha, nothing like that. Steemtrail is very popular. This account however promotes valuable comments. It has a long history. If you want to get more details, it is easy to chat. Just join our discord and say hello in the #hello channel.

For sure. I'm really looking forward to what the innovation of independent blockchain developers can produce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44