Sort:  

There's the potential for arbitrage, especially if you believe Steem is going to go up in value. Buy SBD on external markets, convert to Steem, wait a week, and sell! Maybe not a guaranteed profit, but I think long-run SBD will be fairly stable.

Alternatively, you could buy SBD, convert to Steem, sell Steem on exchange for more SBD and continue.

Thanks for your reply, the second option seemed like a good idea but I checked buying at sell price and selling at buy price + transaction fees, I would lose a little.
I was thinking a good third option here might be to just buy SBD and keep it, earn interest on it and maybe sell it when it's back to $1.

You should listen to complexring, he is the best man you could get this advice from, believe me.
And of course you are right, SBD should be pretty stable over the long haul, so it mean it is worth it to power-up your account aaseb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65