You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a community where the rich get richer and the poor get poorer?

in #steemit8 years ago

I guess for the content publishers the system will eventually be fair as even new people will start getting noticed and followed if they post good content. My concern is more about voters and people who just hold a small amout of steempower as an investment.

Sort:  

Its like in real world its unfail but its just like it is, evolution will show where we end.
With those inflation rates on top accounts they only get richer, and we poorer as you mentioned. It same like in real world, if they act as some real world rich people and divide that wealth it would be better for all and its even question when to do it. Its never a good time for things like that, since majority of people would try to harvest profit. As i said this is experiment and only time will show, and for thoose that own majority of steempower (steem) lies great responsibility how it all evolves. For example
https://steemit.com/@craig-grant/
has bloged how he is steeming down, and puts money out of platform which he earned. Its his money he can do it legitimately with it what he wants and if I were to judge it would not be fair. craig-grant is straight and as far i saw honest fella, for me he is one of the true community pillars I used his profile becuse it is visible for me from his big activity to show how people think and in his place. I would probably do the same. But as said earlier only time will show and I'm happy to be involved in all of this so should you.

Actually I am pretty happy. I only wish I got to know steemit earlier.
But I'm a bit jealous you got 40 times more with your reply than I got with the post... Well I guess Dan likes you :)

I've put mine trust in your honesty while asking a question which everyone asked but people don't ask becuse they are scared maybe that they might get downvoted. I believe that you get some % of that money my replie will potentialy get. So far i have only posted replies believeing in peoples hearts (not only greed) and was mostly dissapointed. It takes 23 hours to payout and i don't believe (but hope) we both will prosper from it so that people that vote honestly will get paid. So far system is working but not so fair IMHO, but hopefully that will improve for better once new smarter and fairer algoritham is written (I know little about algorithams, but believe that people who invets their time in knowledge, thruth and love should prosper; yet algoritham knows little about those thing).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46