Sort:  

I'm tired too.
No worries. :)

You can, however, keep the message contents private using the private-public posting key pair. Though I suppose a better method exists.

what what? so you could send a private message through the wallet? can you describe the procedure please?

Sorry, it's a slightly snarky comment. Basically, you can find people's public posting keys (in the permissions section, mine is STM67FF7M6sXcugrrEEyPWeH2HZCa5PNoxx4NR3URmYeGVAz4tDHz). You use it to encrypt your message. Then I use my private posting key to decrypt it.

For your reading pleasure:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public-key_cryptography

Could I send an encrypted file through the wallet?

ok so that would work then... Nice
would the person that receives the message get notified that the message is encrypted and that they have to user their private key?

You'd have to send them two messages of 0.001 SBD:
(1) "I encrypted my message with your public posting key. Use your private key to decrypt it"
(2) "ADFPOIUNSDFOIWNUNSUDOPA ..." (encrypted message)

Steemit dev's could implement this, and they could implement it without SBDs involved.

Hello and welcome,
I am a new to this community,
I try to find my way up and increase the numbers of followers
I already follow now, please follow me back @samuraiz
Good luck

OK i'll have to give it a try...

Hello and welcome,
I am a new to this community,
I try to find my way up and increase the numbers of followers
I already follow now, please follow me back @samuraiz
Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61