You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do larger payouts help or hinder the rate of adoption? A/B testing can answer this.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'd say it's too early to make this type of study. I think users sign up as soon as they hear about steemit and are convinced that it's worth trying it. Probably the big rewards make people talk more about it but a lot of smaller rewards also shows that anybody can make money. Anyway I think the biggest factor in the signup rate is word of mouth.

Sort:  

Why is it ever too early? Are you saying the population is too small or something to do meaningful statistics? I estimate we have anywhere from 20,000 to 30,000 accounts right now.

I just think the number of new sign ups compared to the number of high paying posts is not relevant right now and maybe never will be. People definitely signup because steemit pays but I dont think new comers go counting how many posts got more than $1000, how many got more than $500 etc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34