You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get 33% more STEEM for your STEEM DOLLARS

in #steemit8 years ago

Nice but I believe the price of SBD already started to adjust due to a lot of people doing arbitrage. Depending on your skills and luck I believe trading steem dollars for bitcoin to buy steem and sell it for steem dollars on the steemit exchange will earn you somthing around 0-5% on each trade.

Sort:  

I just checked the internal exchange as shown by the screen capture in my blog, and the offering price still seems to be approximately $3 which is less than the roughly $4 market price.

I also explained in my post, that another quick rise in the price might increase the bonus again. So I think it is wise for users to check for this when they convert STEEM DOLLARS.

Also note I am gently encouraging users to power up, which is beneficial to the ecosystem.

Also my post serves as an example of how to explain to the general users so they can understand. Also it would be beneficial for them to understand what these recent posts have been about which I presume some of them (even perhaps most of the ladies) did not fully understand.

We need to remember to make our technical explanations approachable to any of the lady (or male) bloggers who aren’t as tech savvy, when the information applies to them.

We don’t want Steemit to slide backwards to the all male demographic of Bitcoin.

Great information here. Just sold my Steam Dollars for Steem at the rate of $2.98 - that is a major discount from current price of $4.10 at polo and bittrex!

@anonymint Great post! This helped me! I just powered up!

Choosing the convert to Steem Dollars is only intelligent when the price of Steem is increasing. We saw a surge in prices last week and so it was fortunate for any users who ended up converting prior to that.

We could easily see another increase or a complete fall (who knows, right?!) or see a sideways trading pattern emerge. Essentially, if the median price is more than the internal exchange, why would you want to choose the CONVERT option (which inadvertently destroys SBD supply).

Not sure what the best option is other than to educate people on their options.

only a couple points worth of free money for 90 seconds work. Oh noes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03