You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM FAMILY ENCOURAGEMENT! I know how it feels some days out there brothers & sisters. Let us encourage one another.

in #steemit7 years ago

That's the truth. If you aren't getting the results you want, try harder. The people who are really successful on SteemIt have either been around for awhile, like 6 months to a year, or they brought a following they already had from sites like YouTube Twitter and Reddit. Sometimes it's your content that requires more effort but mostly it seems outreach/community involvement are key. Comment from the heart, reply to others comments. Upvote comments on your posts and don't just get yourself out there on SteemIt. Use SteemIt as a base, always do your actual posting here, always link back to it but be sure to advertise your posts on sites like twitter and reddit. Also the SteemIt Telegram group as well as the SteemIt Chat promotion groups are great places to not only post your work but discover great posts by others also looking to grow their network. Nothing inspires someone to upvote your work more then you upvoting their work as well. Pretty much everyone will follow you back as well and if they really like your post and it's relevant to their blog they'll re-steem you as well. I also make a point of sharing posts I have Re-Steemed on my twitter, facebook and linkedin pages. The more you give the more you get.
decaprio cheers.gif

Sort:  

Great input today, that is a great reply by you.

If you enjoyed this then.....

Oh and if you do not mind, my post from today......Most Canadian thing you might read all year? LOL

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/well-today-is-canada-s-150th-birthday-here-in-canadastan-the-government-fails-humanity-daily-but-team-together-everyone-achieves

I will check it out. I grew up on the New York State border of Canada, so i'm practically canadian myself. I know this because even though I left NY 20 years ago, I still say "eh" all the time.

It's very true, I have been saying that to the border town folks I know or meet along life.....

Like Michigan, Minnesota, Seattle and your NYS peeps near us, you are right!

You REALLY need to check out my Canadastan Day post from y-day then!!!!

Honestly!!!!

Followed.

Because like we are basically the same eh?

LOL

Thanks for taking time for my post today.

hey thanks my brother. I will be sure to check out your Canadastan post. now lets go grab a beer and watch some hockey eh? ha just remembered the old joke about how they came up with the name Canada.... They put a bunch of letters in a hat then someone drew

C, eh

N, eh

D, eh

LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15