New Book About Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I am planning to write a book about Steemit. I would give an introduction into its nuts and bolts, but mostly portrait some outstanding Steemians and present interesting stories from the Steemit community. How do you like that?

I know of only one book about Steemit so far, which seems to be more of a practical how-to-guide, so I suppose there is room for a book with a more human-centred approach.

I wrote a book about Bitcoin and Austrian Economics, which was great fun to do. So I have been looking for a subject for a new book, and I think Steemit would be perfect for it.

My approach is to write this book in close cooperation with the community. If you have a good story to tell and want to be interviewed for the book, or if you know someone I should talk to, please let me know!

I will write two versions of the book, one in German (my first language) and one in English, for which I will work together with a native speaker, as my English is obviously not perfect. This method worked pretty well for my Bitcoin book.

Please get in touch with me if you want to be part of it!

Sort:  

I definitely support your idea writing a book about steem. I've read your book "Bitcoin - Geld ohne Staat" a few weeks ago which gave me a great introduction to Bitcoin. I appreciate your effort to bringing crypto currency to society. The view based upon the austrian school of national economics - von Mises, von Hayek and Rothbard - should also serve as a basis of your new book. I'll be the first one to buy it.

Great idea! I wish someone writes a small and simple book, which even my grandmother could understand :)

I would recommend @stellabelle for an inspiring success story and someone who is really involved in the community.

If you haven't already, I'd look into the youtube (and other) videos that inform the public about the nuts and bolts of Steemit in addition to tips on how to invest in it. Myself, I dipped my toe in the waters by watching (and studying) those videos before I signed up. Check out Andrew Levine's videos, where I learned the differences among Steem, Steem Power, and Steem Dollars. Also, the White Paper, which I'm sure you know about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51