Am I Really Going To Steemit As A Part Time Job?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Everyone!

At the end of June I resigned from my full time job to seek out something more ideal for myself! Over the passed several years I felt pretty over work. I went all out during college to prove to myself that I wasnt the same slacker that I was in High School. I Graduated with a 3.5 Which might not be high to some but that is what it is! For 3 years of undergrad and 1 year working about 50+ hours a week immediately after graduation. The last 6 months I was very depressed not taking care of myself physically of mentally. I needed to hit the reset button. So I resigned from my full-time job and took a 9 day vacation to Canada ( I will be sharing with everyone soon :) With that being said:

Screen Shot 2017-07-12 at 3.32.12 PM.png

I am hopeful that steemit can become a Part-time for myself! Actually contemplating this idea, to drop everything at a well paying job with benefits to give what I can to steem and the community is very exciting but also very scary! I love digital currencies and I want to be able to talk about them all the time without driving my fiancé crazy! So why not share what I love of Digital Currencies with an amazing community that loves digital currencies as much as I do!

I have been thinking about what I can do to make my Steem Blog Unique and have had a few Ideas, making sure that I write them all down so I don’t forget! My goals for my Steem Blog are to share Digital Currency Thoughts, Adventures, Food, Beer and Inspirational material to better help everyone in life!

This is one of the scariest transitions that I am going to make but I am quite hopeful still! I am eager to bring good quality content to the Steem community and I am also very excited to receive feedback from the Steem community!

I hope you all have a great rest of your day!

Cheers,
Albert

Sort:  

@aarellanes I was very impressed with your story I am doing the same creating steemit an additional revenue stream.

Look forward to getting to know you better and supporting you in your success.
Best,
Isaac

Bro, I say you do it as a full time job!!! :D

I would love too! I just need to take baby steps :) Thank you for the encouragement though :D

heck yes you can totally do it and that is what the entrepreneur spirit is all about. You do the tougher things and make big choices but you have the drive to complete it and succeed!

It will be an interesting step and experiment. However, it would be less scary to take a gamut of crypto careers: blogging at steem-it, trading and investing in cryptos, mining, being a developer for compensation, even build a new DAO based on blockchain. We are closer than ever to see crypto-career as full-time job. Good luck bro!

Hi Albert and welcome! I have heard many successful stories about this platform so it is possible, I believe! I have only been signed up for a couple of days now and I'm not having as much luck as some of my peers, but I'm trying and don't plan on giving up! I will give you your first vote up and follow you, congrats! Danny

As a matter of fact, I just noticed that you're a Crypto lover and I literally just posted a blog about it! Feel free to check it out and PLEASE give me your advice lol.

Go for it bro!

I will do my best!!!

I think we are all thinking and wishing for that dream. I believe many of us are inching closer to making those dreams come true!

Good luck! New Follower to follow your journey!

Good luck to you - I'm sure that if you provide a lot of value you will see good rewards for your efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87