Why Am I losing Money?

in #steemit7 years ago

One of my post had 0.01 and it went down to 0.00. What is going on? What's causing me to lose money? Does this happen when someone cancels their upvote on my posts? I am still kinda new to the site and I don't know yet how it works. Or is it like YouTube where the number fluctuate?

Sort:  

It can happen when someone retracts their upvote.

Its weird because the upvote is still there

may be its by unvote but one thing is clear steemit is not like youtube each word on steemit has value stay motviated and keep posting and enjoy.

The weird this is the upvote is still there.

Also what I meant by is it like YouTube, on YouTube your estimated revenue fluctuates. Its not how much you have over all, and it depends on the ad rates, so I was asking is the system similar to that, where the number can change depending on rates. if the rates are high you get more, if the rates drop your stuff may drop.

sbd also fluctuate during 7 day period of post

The price of STEEM changes by the minute (maybe even second) and is calculated on a 7 day average. So if someone were to vote for your post and brought it up to a cent, if the 7 day average of STEEM were to go down, your cent might end up at 0. Inversely, if you had a cent and the price of STEEM went UP, your one cent could turn into 2, or maybe even more. Hope that helps :)

Thanks

It goes up it goes up it goes down. Just chill out and enjoy the show dude.
“I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.” Douglas Adams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66