I haven't given up on Steemit yet!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm Back, and Bitcoin is to blame!

    I haven't made a post in quite a while, but I've never really kept up on any social platform. Usually this would probably be the point I drop out. I haven't felt much inspiration to post, I haven't upvoted anything, I haven't even checked my feed in weeks. New diversions capture my direct attention. Not this time, however.

    Every few days of inactivity I'd think to myself  "I paid Bitcoin to be on Steemit". I really don't like it when I spend money on something and I get nothing out of it, and if I never come back to steemit I haven't gotten much out of it yet. The signup fee was pretty small, but much of what I've gotten from steemit so far I think I could have for free. Nonetheless I see obvious potential to get more out of it, and the blockchain isn't going anywhere, so eventually those thoughts drew me back. For this, I commend the nature of the platform that I lauded earlier in my humble Steemit career.

    The input of Bitcoin, which is to me of palpable value, creates a natural incentive for me to return. Even, perhaps especially, after a slump in my interest it still sucked me back in. I can imagine feeling similarly after having paid off my signup even without spending Bitcoin. I would have put in a measure of focus and will into developing it to be of equally palpable value to my input Bitcoin, ideally. Moreover, I still aim to contribute positively and do what bare little I can to prune abuse from this burgeoning platform.

And I'm glad to be back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01