Turtle Joke by Scenemakers

Scenemakers Cover 2.jpg
Turtle.jpg

Hello again everyone! In today's post, I made a joke about turtles.

This is also an entry for @cobmaximus contest. If you are interested, you can check its contest through the link:https://steemit.com/steemit-webcomics/@cobmaximus/steemit-webcomics-funny-comic-strip-contest-week-32-win-10-sbd-and-have-fun

When I think about turtles, the first thing comes to my mind is about " slowness ". In our country, turtles are also a symbol of being slow, almost refer to a person. The joke is about Nesi ( the girl in pony tail ) asking the turtle " is there anything slower that turtles? ". Then it responded an answer of " internet speed ". Nesi is annoyed by that answer and tried to take off it's shell.

In the Philippines, there is really a very slow rate of internet speed and it is annoying sometimes. Well either way, we can't do much about it except for upgrading for a better internet, but it costs a lot.

It is really annoying. ( Nakakainis talaga >:( )

So... I'll also show you how I made my art
turtle 01.jpg

First, I always do the borders first in a short bond paper. Then, sketching the characters ( Nesi and the Turtle of course ) using an HB pencil. I even place the texts.

turtle 02.jpg

After that, I inked them up using a sign pen and erasing the pencil marks. I first write the texts then the characters.

turtle 03.jpg

For the finishing touches, I colored them using a colored pencils. I usually colored them lightly, then bold colors at the shaded part. I made this as simple as possible :3.

And that is all! Hope you appreciate my art! :3

Thanks for reading and viewing my art!

See you again at my next post.

-T1

Sort:  

yeah internet is slow haha. You and your sense of humor is great 😂

oh yeah thanks a lot :3. Gonna make those cheetahs run through the internet connection and kill off that turtles XD.

haha hey man you could join the discord server of steemit webcomics 😀. so we could chat with the others too https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5

oh thanks :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46