Trick or Treat by Scenemakers

Hello Again Guys, Thanks for the long wait! ( and sorry for the late post, it's been two weeks since I last posted ). Even though it's late for Trick or Treats, it's still November! Enjoy my today's post :3

TOT 01.jpgTOT 02.jpgTOT 03.jpgTOT 04.jpgTOT 05.jpg

The comics I showed is a joke about doppelgangers. Doppelgangers are ghosts who turn themselves to look alike someone else. In this case, Scenemakers turned this into a joke and Berry (The Main Character with the pink hair) played the part of doppelganger trick.

In the story, they are actually twins and they take those opportunity to act the doppelganger trick. They did it to take the candies of the kids! Even though the kids' reaction is hilarious, what they did is a crime :3

So... In the process of making this comic art, I started by drawing borders and sketches. I used ruler to make those borderlines accurate and straight. I first sketched the characters, then the background. Drawing characters directly using ink is hard and it may prone to errors.
step 01.jpg

Then, drawing the other parts and inking the details using sign pen. I used technical pen for the texts. I erased the pencil marks later on.
step 02.jpg

For the finishing part, I colored them to make it more lively and colorful.
step 03.jpg

And done! that's how I made the comic and its process.

Thanks for reading and viewing my art! Hope you'd appreciate it! :3

See you again at my next's post ( I promise not to wait you for long ever again )( ...I hope so )

-T1

Sort:  

Such a well crafted strip!

oh thanks :3! by the way, it takes me 3 days to finish them all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65