Steemit Web Comics #7 Entry - Stop Police

I didn't really have anything to draw this afternoon until I stumbled upon @cobmaximus's webcomic contest.

So, I doodled up a little comic for the 7th #steemit-webcomics contest tonight.

You can find the original post with all the rules here.

This weeks theme is 'Police'

Enjoy


Cop comic.png

Sort:  

lol such an amount of power missed xD! Very good comic my friend, plus the coloring is done really well :D what program did you use?

Thanks.

Except for the grid layout i did the whole thing in precreate on an ipad.

That's amazing! I've always had difficulties at drawing in an iPad or Android tablet, but you seem to be mastered the technique

Thanks. Far from mastered, though. I started with a cheap graphic pen on my PC only last year. The kind where you could only see what you are drawing on the computer screen. That was pretty good but I wanted to upgrade to be able to see what I'm doing right underneath my pen. I looked at Wacom and android style tablets too (because I'm not an Apple person) and eventually went with the iPad because of procreate and it's more portable and cheaper than a Wacom style. Procreate is truly a remarkable program designed for artists and painters. I've only had the iPad since December just to give you an idea how easy it is to get used to.

Great strip Stephen. You are having a relaxing but productive week I bet.

Awesome, upvoted, follow and resteem

Haha nice comic. I was never very good at drawing, but this looks like a lot of fun.

Maybe I will have to try making my own when I get some time. Thanks!

The great thing about comics is they don't have to be great masterpieces to be good. The simplest drawn comics are often the best. Give it a shot!

@stephen.king989 ...haha...awesome comic..especially last one "missed" ..i cant say drawing at its best...thankyou fr sharing with us...

Hi there! Awesome post! I love comics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68