Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #3 Kids!

Hello everyone! This is my entry for the Funny Comic Contest hosted by @cobmaximus.

This one is not as long as my others, I have been short on time this week. Although, a few panels really describes the scenario pretty well lol. I'm sure if you have kids you can relate to this.

I wanted to use markers this time and take a digital break. You really don't need anything digital, or any colors, I recommend everyone have fun and participate with whatever you have!

A look at my messy work space haha.

Thanks for looking 😁

Sort:  

Lol. So true, that's how I was as a kid.

Lol I was never a picky eater, if it was edible I would eat it. I'm still pretty much that way, I'm like "What's this? Smells fine, should be good" haha.

Lol this is so true😁. My issue was when ever my mom was cooking and i used to asked her what she was cooking she always replied “FOOD, That’s what I’m cooking, FOOD. 😒🤐

Haha oh I know that one! Or saying "I'm hungry." and my mom would be like, "Nice to meet you hungry." lol

Haha thats a new one in my book! 😄👍🏼

Hahaha. This is true. You fill up the ref with food but they crave for what's not in there. Lol. Love how you made this. The colors look great!

Thank you! : )Yes, this is a daily battle at my home, I showed my son this and he said, "That's silly, the fridge is full." Not ten minutes later he's whining upstairs because there's nothing to eat :\ hahaha that was my inspiration.

Wow so this is based on actual events then. Hehe! Even better! :D

Awesome! that's what I want to look as well, entries both digital and in paper :D!!! hahaha oh man that happens to me still to this day, it's just the pure lazziness in effect xD

Lol I know what you mean, I can't give the kids all the blame. I try and buy stuff that needs cooked instead of snacks and processed foods, but then I'm like ugh, I don't want to cook right now I'm too hungry.

hahaha you know what we might try to do now, get a loaf of bread and make sandwiches out of it in one sitting and then put it in the fridge, that way when we're lazy, they're already done :D! The good thing for us is that we eat the same type of sandwich most of the times, but you could make different types and just keep them in ziplocs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71