You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Classic Pun

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations, @cobmaximus! You're a 1st prize winner of Pinky And Spiky Drawing Contest Week 1. My winner announcement post seemed to have stuck or disappeared so I'm writing to you here as a comment. It's very frustrating. 2 hours of work gone with pictures of winning entries etc. will post an official announcement soon anyway after I recover a little.

Before I send you the payout, I have a question: How do you calculate prizes for your contest since a portion of rewards comes as Steem, a portion as SP and a portion as SBD. Here's is the link with our contest: https://busy.org/@organduo/pinky-and-spiky-drawing-contest-week-1-win-sbd-and-laugh-more

Sort:  

yay!! thanks for making such a fun contest :).
Well for simplicity I just take the SBD rewarded in the post and that's what I distribute, I keep the SP as my reward for hosting, and you shouldn't have Steem coming as reward from the post, the steem you're getting is from something else maybe. So for example if you see your post in steemit.com then you'll see that the SBD rewarded in the post is 0.28 That's what I would normally split between the winners....
BTW you can donate my prize between 2nd and 3rd prize, or you can roll it over for next week's reward (so they get a bigger chunk ) :D! That's my way of saying thank you for making amazing content and to help more people in the community :)

Thanks. This is very generous of you to offering to distribute your prize between 2nd and 3rd place winners. This way they will get a bigger chunk. Next week I assume there will be a bigger prize pool because just after 12 hours week 2 post earned already more than week 1 post over entire week. Thanks for spreading the word!

BTW I have read that people are starting to get steem in addition to SBD and SP in their authors rewards recently because the price of Steem and SBD is so low. Overall somehow the previous system was more rewarding for the authors.

For now I will just add Steem to SBD in paying prizes for winners.

Oh I didn't know about this :O seems to be good news for the other winners then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56