Alien Love (art process)

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Hey Msauce. Maya here.

Where are your fingers?

Anyways here is my entry for @cobmaximus take a shot everytime I mess up an entry AAAAAA please be a valid entry i swe ar.

Anyways so the theme of the entry is.. No theme and basically I made my alien OC PEEP AND JACKAROONI my beautiful OTP aaaaaaa

Peep is a marshmellow girl and loves jackarooni very much aaaaaaa.

And Jackarooni is a macaroni boi. Aaaaa my hea rt. I LOVE THEM

ANYWAYS LETS JUST GET INTO THE PROGRESS CUZ ALL IM FEELING IS HYPE FOR THIS I LOVVEEEEEEE THEEEM. Ehem.. Sorry I love em. VERY MUCH LIKE PEEP IS JUST SO SOFT TO JACKAROONI AND

ehem..

Oh hey inner doubts

are you gonna continue the progress?

Oh wait.. OH yeah sure

PROGRESS

1.) The skeeetch so the refference is in @cobmaximus's contest which is a looong way on his profile. So I was just refferencing something. Yayayayaayy (thanks to make it with no theme cuz i cant do shit with themes)

2.) Lineart and planning because why not? I mean its not like I will get lost on the lighting or anything.. BAKA.

3.) I'm lost on the lighting and is just doing the base color.. Yep. I drew the sky first to give the refference on how the mood is gonna be.

4.) trying to be more uhh.. Stylish?

So like I tried to like make more stuff and detail and uh, I thought it was a good idea to make the shadow appear like weirdly. like that?

Also I tried to color on the uh.. Cheese Butterfly.

5.) then I added a glow (and kinda tone down the clouds a bit) it was soo ready to finished aaaaaA

Andsd

FINISHED!!

6.) I finally added more multiply layers to make the image more contrasting on the kissing part. Aaaaaaahhhh such a lovely sunset to look at with my ocs

And thats it folks uh hope you like it idk any thing more that I should talk about really hmmmmmmmmmmmmm..

OH YEAH PEEP AND JACKAROONI LOVES EACH OTHER SO MUCH EVEN THOUGH THEYRE TOO DIFFERENT SPECIES THEY DON'T-

okay nope nope we're going to end this bye bye. Selamat malam jangan kesini lagi karena ada orang gila di post ini

Heeey I know Indonesian you fricc thats rude >:(

well shut up and end this missery

Finee.

Sort:  

I love it. Excellent work, Maya! I can't imagine where you'll be 10 years from now, if you keep working and practising like this.

Ahahwhwhwh thanks trin! I'll keep improving!

Very cute drawing, @maya525 !!! A kiss at sunset <3 What a romantic piece ! Love the colours, and the step by step is outlined nicely, as always <3

Aaaa thanks as always spidyyy i appreciate your support ;w;

Hey, a cute and heart warming scene. There's no blood or creepiness here. It makes me wonder if Maya is the one who draws this one kekeke.    
                         
Good luck with the contest! Lovely step by step process, as always, Maya :D.            

Hmmmm.. I wonder if the next post is gonna be creepy.. Welp I hope that nothing scary is going to happen with this account heueheu ;D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What an adorable story! And they are so cute! Watching the sunset and kissing.. what a dream of every girl! Thank you for sharing!

A dream of every Peep that they could hold someone they love no matter if theyre a different alien or the same species AAAA I love me and Jack's Oc's cri

So cute (灬ºωº灬)♩

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks janan!!

(´∀`)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no self doubt is bilingual dsjfkjsdkg
And I noticed that puddle at the bottom right... is that a melted cheese butterfly? kjjgkfdgjkd

But ahh peeparooni is so precious

Melted cheese butterfly? Uh uhm uhm M-maybe. BAKA.

Aaaaaa I'm glad you like ittt!! Yes peeparooni is the best thing that me and jack made aaaaaaa my hea th

Hello @maya525, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Nein nein nein nein!! Entry not valid!!!
Haha just messing with you :P this is a very cute entry and I really like it :)

Ph ew take a shot everytime I mess up on a contest XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43