Day 1-Trying New Clothes

Heya Steemit! Day 1 has come, I wasn't feeling the inspiration of making my entry at first, it went with my whole day without drawing until it was evening so I had this rushed idea and this is what I came up with.

day1 copy.png

The Draft...


day1 copy1.png

I have made two drafts actually but this one was the better version because the first one was for the brainstorming.

The Process...


Inking


day1 copy2.png

Coloring


day1 copy3.png

Caption


day1 copy.png

Guess who I am trying to copy? Well you guess it right its Saitama, the one and only. I had once did this drawing of him to be an entry for @cobmaximus' contest, the one with the comic covers if you had seen Saitama Comic Cover, this wasn't my first attempt to draw him, I did my first one on paper. This is just me trying to grasp my failed attempt before and its good that I have made this okay. I just made it with the gloves and cape because I thought that it would look cool on me.

This first day wasn't that easy for me, it took me longer to make my entry and its night almost out of time, good thing our agreed time is on UTC so I still got some time left. I bet my partner in crime in this challenge is on his way finishing up his entry. Good luck to you @cobmaximus and I hope that you finish your entry unlike me who's always rushing. Thanks for reading my post and see you next time.

Sort:  

Ha Ha this is a awsome comic, I love your style of drawing, really clean, nice shading, and your character sketch of you is fantastic friend. By the way I joined your challenge today, I just posted my comic on @cobmaximus’s daily challenge post, I didn’t really know how to do it❣️

Wow didnt expect you to join @lildebbiecakes 😮, glad to have you on our challenge 😊

Thank you so much, you two came up with a neat idea, I’m so happy to be on board. Thank you so much for supporting Cob, your a wonderful friend to have❣️🥰

You are a wonderful friend too :D glad to be here for you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23