Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #7 Theme Police (Free Donuts 🍩?*)

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

38D2B3BE-7077-4755-A47C-43DCCD17E5F1.jpeg


Hello Steemian friends, here is my entry for this weeks “Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #7 - Theme: Police.

Free Donuts? *

Come join the fun! Check out the contest information [ here ] and did we mention Free Donuts?

TANSTAAFD*

CD7FACB9-6765-4909-B401-C41D23AA8179.jpeg

*(There Ain’t No Such Thing As A Free Donut 🍩!)

So here it is two slugs 🐌, snails without shells 🐚 bazaar, having a deep conversation, even more bazaar, and one just got her purse 👜 , excuse me, money 💵 stolen out of her precious purse, really bazaar, and the other ones a cop 👮 the most bazaar. So then the plot thickens. I did all this with my IPad Procreate App with an airbrush tool. Thanks for viewing and keep on smiling! 😊

No, really there are no Free Donuts. This was a sting operation used to lure unsuspecting police to this post. No slugs were hurt during the production of this comic as certified by PETSSSS(People Ethically Treating Slugs,Snail & Slimey Stuff)

0CF9735B-342D-4EDC-9C01-0938CD919AF7.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Sometimes they leave a trail. Sometimes not. Funny. - Blessings

Hey @enjoywithtroy, Rick put in the part about the free do nuts, that was a clever one. I thought it was funnier than my joke. Well the darn crooks that you’ve had to deal with didn’t leave a long enough trail. But it will all work out friend. Blessings to you dear and good night 🌙, hope you get some 💤 !

Greatest slug comic I have ever seen.

Oh WOW! Thank so much @joechiappetta! I have never received such a blessed amount on an upvote from any viewer! I’m so appreciative not only for that gracious amount but for your compliment! I was flabbergasted to see this and quickly checked out your blog to see who you are which is an amazing cartoonists. I’m a newbie to Steemit, just joined in December. I’ve had a blast joining all these wonderful art contests here. I’m actually a fine artist who does mainly portraits, but I’ve had fun doing all kinds of different things. I’ve been involved in this particular contest of @cobmaximus for the last three weeks. Till then I never drew a comic before. I’d like to know how to set a comic up properly one of these days. Thanks again for your amazing support and may God bless you!

oh that's the easiest case, he just gotta follow the trail xD!!! that was very clever comic :D!! Love it!!

Hi @cobmaximus! I’m so glad to see you liked my comic. I forgot to put each pictures in separate boxes. But at least I put a line down the center of my paper. Could have been worse. I’m kind of a perfectionist when It comes to creating my artwork. Hope more people join, it’s such a great contest! Good luck friend!

I feel the line is just fine, no need to make another frame, that gives it some extra "speed" to the action xD

Thank you @cobmaximus, that’s nice to know friend! Your a wonderful and caring host sir. Amazing job!

How bazaar, how bazaar... I do believe you mean "bizarre". Neat drawing!

Wow that’s funny, do you know that I wasn’t sure how to spell bizarre, so I checked spell check and you can also spell it bazaar. You know I bet the bazaar I put down is a bazaar like were you buy something. Not sure what do you think. I’m one of the worst spellers ever I’m constantly messing up! Thanks for viewing @johnny-quad! I really wish more people would enter this contest, it’s a lot of fun.

I never took notice of slugs before and didn't know they leave trails. hahaha

Hi @fleurinna! Thank you for viewing my posts! Yep slugs are light green usually, and very slimy. And they have strange eyes just like these do. And like a snail they leave a slimy trail. They both are plant eaters and can destroy a garden. I hope that you will have great fun on Steemit, thank you for your support and may God bless you friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38