Doppelganger: justnyz comics #18

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

This is an entry for @cobmaximus funny comic strip contest and this week's theme is Haunted House.

Hauntedthumb.png

haunted.png

What is an effective way of scaring a zombie? That is the question I've been asking myself while thinking of an idea for a comic strip and then I suddenly looked at the mirror in front of me. :D


PROCESS



outline.png color.png

shadow.png haunted.png

First I draw the outlines and then I added the colors and details as you can see on the 1st & 2nd image. On the 3rd image I added the shadows on the characters and darkened the upper part of the background. Last is I added the dialogues of the character.

I hope you enjoyed reading and have a great day!


PREVIOUS COMIC:Comedy Open Mic Round #22: Flashback

@dcomix is a soon to be a decentralized platform for webcomics. If you have ideas and want to contribute, you can join the discord server just click the image below.

dcomix sig.png

Please do check #steemit-webcomics for more webcomics and if you are making comics you can join our group on discord. See you all there!
steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER2.gif
#steemitfamilyph | #steemph

Sort:  

Hahaha he must be terrified of himself, although I bet being in a mirror maze is kinda scary on its own, you could get lost easily and then you would start to panic and cry like a little baby haha.
Very creative and funny comic man, I love reading your comics

hahaha, Yes he is terrified. I've only seen a mirror maze from the movies and it really looks terrifying but I don't know if it's scary in real life.

Thanks cob, I really appreciate it. :D

It might make you loose sense of directions, imagine being in one that is huge and where the wall change places... Oh man I would get terrified!!

Hahah, I was thinking, "Whaaaat? Does Justnyz reaallly wanna come up with such a hard-to-process name as "MIRP M-7E" for his light & easy comic strips?" xP

Really like how sometimes your comics have random settings, like now it being seen through the lens of a camera -- nice effect you have going there! :D

hahaha, but it does sound like a name of a military facility or something.

Thanks, I really wanted it to look like he's being filmed like those in horror movies.

Yeah, legit military! x"D
I was just sleepy or something at work looking at it.
Then I saw the punchline! ":D
Thanks tons for your comics, dude! :)

LOL, glad it made you feel awake. Thanks man :)

Hahaha xD good thing he thought of them as doppelganger instead of talking pictures haha.

hahaha, If he took pictures of them will it count as a selfie? :D

I think it will be a never ending picture xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29