Airplane Mode - justnyz comics #12

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

celphonethumb.png

cellphone.png


Hello Everyone!

My cousin keeps bugging me to buy a new phone and throw my old Nokia phone. Yes, I used an old Nokia phone (not colored screen and you can play space impact on it xD) for almost 10 years until last year when I had an urgent need to change to a smartphone (still an old phone with a jellybean os :D) and I'm fine using any phone even if it's old as long as it can call or text.

I told him that every year a new phone is out and if I buy one, I will buy a phone that will transform into a fully furnished house xD

This comic strip is an entry for @cobmaximus week 17 contest and this week's theme is "THE FUTURE". Everyone is invited to join and make a comic even if it's only a stick figure as long as it is hilarious and most importantly, you had fun making it.

Enjoy and have a Great day!


Please do check #steemit-webcomics for more webcomics and if you are making comics you can join our group on discord. See you all there!


steemitwebcomics.png

steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

Wow, I'm jealous how this zombie is soo advanced! I thought he'd be some dumb-silly guy who chases butterflies everyday! XD

Wow, you really brought up your phone to an old age! You deserve a salute! :)

hahaha the plot is set in a distant future, so he already caught up with the technology but he's pretty much still the same, personality-wise :D.

Thanks :)

This is an awsome comic @justnyz, really fantastic! Very professional looking, laid out perfectly. Maybe some day I can be as good as you friend, I’ll keep working at it. I thought I was going to be the only one entering this contest, I’m so glad you joined me.

Thanks for the compliment! Oh that is great that you are working on it. I'm still learning too and improving my work.

There are only a few entries this week, I think mine is the third one. Well there is still more time, hope more will join.

haha I think I will settle for the previous version of the xphone which cooks bacon for you, that doesn't need to switch to airplane mode xd. Very creative comic my friend :D

Thanks!

Hahaha They say that the previous version had a defective heat pad that makes the bacon explode. :D

hahaha well there's always some deffective thing xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77