The Unbreakable Rule

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Heyo Fellow Steemians!

Hope you're all having a wonderful weekend!

This is my entry to this week's webcomic contest by @cobmaximus !
This week's theme is all about lifeguards!

Oh those ever dependable macho men of the beach!
Looking all shiny and sweaty while watching out for us!

lifeguardComic.png

Well they did say you have to wait around 30 mins to an hour before swimming after eating!
He's just following the rules.. He should! He's the authority in the beach, right?

As always, I made this comic in Adobe Flash.
Here's some behind the scenes look at the making of this summer blockbuster:

sc1.png

  • First I do the thick outlines for the characters.

sc2.png

  • Then have it colored with the brush and paint bucket tools.

sc3.png

  • Then I add in the background and the "wetty" dialogue.

And there you have it!
So always remember to ask the lifeguard what time did he last ate before swimming..
Your life depends on it!

If you'd like to see more of my webcomics, please head over to my steemit blog.

Here's one that I made for the comedy open mic contest. Please check it out:
### Conan the Bavarian ###

BTW, we have a lot of great artists here who make webcomics!
Please pay a visit to the #steemit-webcomics tag and you'll get to enjoy some pretty cool stories and art there!

Thank you so much for the support!
Till' next time! :D


Ohana sig.gif
steemitachievers_sig.png

guri-gure-1.gif

Sort:  

You do make a great point? So in those 30 minutes anything can happen in the beach? Hahaha... Might be a double edge sword for the people there, no rules for 30 minutes, everything is allowed xD

Oh haha it's an old rule bordering on myth.
You gotta wait 30 mins before going swimming with a full stomach.
Or you'll get a greater risk of drowning.
Not really sure. Maybe because you get heavier on a full stomach that's why you'll sink faster.
Here's a web search I found about it.
I've actually been to some resorts with that notice. XD

I think it causes cramps when we go swimming after eating. nice comic as always @guri-gure haha

Hahaha! Hey @looserwin! It's been awhile! Steemit misses you!

I miss Steemit too. I cannot make any new posts yet, but I'll be back someday 😀

Whut? You're back now! Go and make a new post already! :D

yeah. I hope to finish it xD

Nice work @guri-gure, I remember people saying that a lot when I was a kid. :-)

Hahaha yeah me too!
Thanks for dropping by man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37