A Pirate Captain's Life Is Never Easy!

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

pirate-comic-title.png

'Tis me entry t' this week's web-comic contest by pirate captain @cobmaximus!

Me previous comics use panels a plenty, so I wanted t' keep it in just two panels 'tis time!
Presentin' me work for ye landlubbers!
Read it or ye'll walk the plank!

pirate-comic_final.png

'Tis be the reason why lots o' pirates 'ave hooks fer hands!
The scalawags just be throwin' them on the deck on ye ol' poor captain!


'Tis a true tale of the sea!


Here be a short step-by-step peek on how I made 'tis scurvey free comic!
sc1.png
First I make the sketch outlines of ye pirate!


sc2.png
Then I make the line art of ye ol captain and color the scoundrel!


sc3.png
I add in line art for the background and me trusty ship!


sc4.png
Then color the background and add ye words!

Thank ye fer lookin' ya landlubbers!
Tell 'tis tale to ye all friends!




Ohana sig.gif

Sort:  

Haha you never fail to amuse me bro! Haha good job on the post! Its hilarious! 🤣

Ahoy Andy! Glad ye liked it! 😁

Excelente trabajo, @guri-gure, disfruté pasar por tu post. Upvote.

Gracias! 😊

I've got to hand it to you. That's funny!

Hahaha! Thank you 'mate!

Hahaha love it! Short yet funny :D. The same thing happens where they're all doing high fives, they just throw their hands up in the air to see which one gets higher xD

Ahahaha! Yep I wanted to do a short one this time. That's one excellent way to do highfives! Lol 😁

hahaha.. ya'll walk the plank for ye crew who threw their hands.. hahaa its hard to talk pirate. I will just say Arrr!!! Arrr!!

Hahaha! Ye talk piratey already lad! Just say arrr all the time! 😁

Ye Arr Mayti hahaha xD

Congratulations @guri-gure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66